Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
double or triple the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I have tried this dish several different ways and don't like any of them. Think I'll give up on this one, lol. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Even people who don't usually like green beans were coming back for seconds of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Added a bit of garlic powder and onion powder per other suggestions. Doubled the recipe and did 1 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup milk. Used french style green beans and tossed in a can of mushrooms. Tasted so great - traditional and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used a 1 kg bag of frozen green beans, 1 can of soup, 3/8 cup of milk, a heaping tbsp of sour cream, Worchestshire sauce and pepper, baked 30 minutes, stirred in onions and baked another 15 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It really doesn't need the milk, I never add it any more it makes it to runny. I use french cut green beans and I also like to add extra french fried onions to the mix and on top for a little extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Used this as my 1st ever green bean casserole recipe. I used the other user's suggestions: #1 instead of 3/4 cup milk, I used 1/4 cup milk + 1/2 cup sour cream #2 I added 1/2 cup diced onion & 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese & #3 instead of mixing in ANY of the french fried onions, I added them all to the top for the last 5 minutes of baking. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent flavor; easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Easy and good!!! This recipe was a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used frozen green beans instead of the canned green beans and although it was tasty, it probably would have been much better had I followed the recipe more- I don't recommend straying from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 327) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States