Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Even people who don't usually like green beans were coming back for seconds of this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Added a bit of garlic powder and onion powder per other suggestions. Doubled the recipe and did 1 cup sour cream and 1/2 cup milk. Used french style green beans and tossed in a can of mushrooms. Tasted so great - traditional and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
I used a 1 kg bag of frozen green beans, 1 can of soup, 3/8 cup of milk, a heaping tbsp of sour cream, Worchestshire sauce and pepper, baked 30 minutes, stirred in onions and baked another 15 minutes was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
It really doesn't need the milk, I never add it any more it makes it to runny. I use french cut green beans and I also like to add extra french fried onions to the mix and on top for a little extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Used this as my 1st ever green bean casserole recipe. I used the other user's suggestions: #1 instead of 3/4 cup milk, I used 1/4 cup milk + 1/2 cup sour cream #2 I added 1/2 cup diced onion & 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese & #3 instead of mixing in ANY of the french fried onions, I added them all to the top for the last 5 minutes of baking. Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Excellent flavor; easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Easy and good!!! This recipe was a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rome, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I used frozen green beans instead of the canned green beans and although it was tasty, it probably would have been much better had I followed the recipe more- I don't recommend straying from it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Awesome! We always add extra French fried onions. I usually bake this in the oven, but did it in the crock pot on Thanksgiving. It worked great! It was a bit soupy once it got hot so we just tipped the lid on the pot for a couple of hours. Next time we use the crock pot, we would add less milk. Since this method of cooking wouldn't result in crispy onions on top, we simply toasted some French fried onions in the oven for a few minutes and served them on the side. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This is the one everyone wants for Thanksgiving. That is the only time I'll concede to using canned soup! Very easy, and guest satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States