Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Super easy and always yummy. My cousin is learning to cook. So new that she had to read out-of-box instructions repeatedly to make sure she was doing it right. She asked for simple recipe for a good thanksgiving side so she could start contributing. This was the perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Loved this! I added cheddar cheese and 1/2 a sautéed onion. I didn't have any sour cream so I used 1/2 a cup of half and half. I also added a little garlic and onion powders. Lastly, because I used canned beans, I omitted the salt. It was 1/2 gone before I could bake the the remaining onions on top! So creamy! It was so good! Perfect for a cool fall day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This is my go to recipe, we love this. A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
We make this for every holiday. Just made it for the extended family and the guys who hate green beans loved it:) I did what another reviewer suggested and substituted 4oz cream cheese for the milk. Nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Perszyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Our favorite recipe for green bean casserole. No complaints, no tweaks - everyone loves it. We make this yearly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good!! Migth change to cream of chicken soup, not a fan of mushrooms, but it was tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very affordable and easy-to-make recipe!! My best friend and I made it for dinner and almost ate the whole (6 serving) meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I used fresh beans from my garden that I steamed first. This recipe is great with fresh or canned. I have made it numerous times and always everyone loves it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is always a good recipe, but if you really like onions, like onion dip etc., try this. Add a pack of onion soup mix and only put the french fried onion on top the last 5 minutes of baking. My 94 year old father said it was the best GB casserole he ever tasted. He never says anything about my cooking one way or the other. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So yummy thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States