Green Bean Casserole I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
We make this for every holiday. Just made it for the extended family and the guys who hate green beans loved it:) I did what another reviewer suggested and substituted 4oz cream cheese for the milk. Nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Perszyk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Our favorite recipe for green bean casserole. No complaints, no tweaks - everyone loves it. We make this yearly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very good!! Migth change to cream of chicken soup, not a fan of mushrooms, but it was tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very affordable and easy-to-make recipe!! My best friend and I made it for dinner and almost ate the whole (6 serving) meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I used fresh beans from my garden that I steamed first. This recipe is great with fresh or canned. I have made it numerous times and always everyone loves it. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is always a good recipe, but if you really like onions, like onion dip etc., try this. Add a pack of onion soup mix and only put the french fried onion on top the last 5 minutes of baking. My 94 year old father said it was the best GB casserole he ever tasted. He never says anything about my cooking one way or the other. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So yummy thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Used 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/2 cup milk or as desired. Small handful of crushed french fried onions mixed in, remaining sprinkled over with 5 minutes left. Cheddar cheese optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Sooo good!!! This is the first GB casserole I ever made and the only thing I did was add a cup of mozzerella cheese! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Simple, delicious, and just like the one my mother in law makes. Easy addition to a Holiday Meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States