Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
I use turkey bacon so had more substance and less fat. Also use whole green beans from can- Delmonte Blue Lake. They are always the first to go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
Very disappointing after all the rave reviews! I made it exactly according to directions, even marinated the beans. Beans were tough & not all that tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner. They were delicious. I only wish I knew how to get the bacon crispier. Next time I will try baking them on a rack and basting with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYCTERIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawtell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Tujunga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Quick and easy for an elegant side dish that gets rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Nyquist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Fessenden, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
EXCELLENT! They were a bit time consuming to wrap, but well worth the effort. I did find that I had to encourage guests to try them...they thought they were just boring green beans w/ bacon. Once they tasted them, they didn't last long at all. These will be a repeat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
these are absolutely wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I followed the directions exactly as written. Even marinated them overnight. Don't know what all the fuss is about. They were tough and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
These were delicious. Next time I'll turn them over half way thru cooking to make sure the bacon is cooked evenly. Great leftovers, just poured more soy sauce overtop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBIN MORGAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
SUPER EASY! I have a veggie steamer and that made it so much quicker! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsybvW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
I made them for a dinner party. They were delicious and the presentation of the bundles was impressive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States