Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I made this last night for my family. I just want to say thank you for this recipe. My husband loved them and my niece who hates green beans ate all of them. This one is a keeper. Thanks Jessica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
It is a great dish to make when company is coming over. It just is a little long to prepare. But definately worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I took these to an agency Christmas party and everybody wanted the recipe. I prefer not to marinate the beans overnight. Steamed the beans and wrapped with the bacon. Next morning poured the sauce over and baked. I did use low sodium soy and worchestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I saw a similar recipe in InStyle magazine. Tori Spelling makes these for her freinds They are good. I have made them before for special occasions, such as, Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was going out on a limb for me. I cook the same thing all of the time. I can say I was impressed, my husband was impressed and my kids. I will be adding this to my "weekly" rotation. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
takes time, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
Delicious! I marinated overnight as suggested, and the sauce was wonderful. Bacon and green beans together is a suprisingly tasty combination. But if you're avoiding fats, you can still make the beans and sauce without the bacon and really dress up those boring old beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I got rave reviews when I brought these wonderful green beans to a barbeque. They were, however, gone way too fast! I would recommend making more "servings" then what it suggests. People could probably eat 3 "servings" so keep this in mind when you scale it to your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Mmmm mmm. We steamed the beans and partially cooked the bacon first and let them sit in the marinade for 5-6 hours before assembling to bake. The marinade had a mouth watering aroma. Wonderful recipe. Definitely will make again when beans are more in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
I brought this to a party and everyone raved and wanted the recipe! Try using low sodium soy and worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States