Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This was super easy and super good. If you feel too lazy to make these into bundles, you can just tear up the bacon and toss everything into the casserole to bake. I added a few water chestnuts for the crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
These are so yummy and scruptous! My husband loved them! And I really liked the fact that I could marinate them overnight. It helped the next to do just pop them in the oven. This recipe made 10 bundles. Can't wait to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Mmmm mmm. We steamed the beans and partially cooked the bacon first and let them sit in the marinade for 5-6 hours before assembling to bake. The marinade had a mouth watering aroma. Wonderful recipe. Definitely will make again when beans are more in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was going out on a limb for me. I cook the same thing all of the time. I can say I was impressed, my husband was impressed and my kids. I will be adding this to my "weekly" rotation. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I took these to an agency Christmas party and everybody wanted the recipe. I prefer not to marinate the beans overnight. Steamed the beans and wrapped with the bacon. Next morning poured the sauce over and baked. I did use low sodium soy and worchestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
I really didn't think that the flavor of these greenbeans were worth all of the effort. In my opinion, they tasted like the were missing something. I served these to my guests on Thanksgiving and they were impressed because of the wrapping, but I ended up throwing a can of stewed tomatoes over them in the end to "balance them out". Also I don't think you need to pre cook if your going to marinate overnight. They would have turned out just fine if they were chilled with the marinade and then cooked a bit longer then recommended. Mine turned out a little burnt after following these instructions. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Excellent recipe! The only thing I would have done differently is marinate the string beans in the sauce for a stronger flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I went the lazy way and crumbled the bacon and put everything together in a casserole dish and marinated overnight and then baked them the next day for a New Year's Day dinner. Everyone said they were good, however, they were salty and I would recommend using the low sodium varieties of the sauces. I think that you could even cut the marinade in half because it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I saw a similar recipe in InStyle magazine. Tori Spelling makes these for her freinds They are good. I have made them before for special occasions, such as, Easter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. They're a little work but you can do ahead. Yummy marinade/sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States