Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I love these and have served them to people who don't like green beans...and they love it!! The bundles make the best presentation but I've also saved on time by crumbling the bacon over the beans and dumping it all in a 9x13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
very tasty! I used both turkey bacon and pork bacon and both were good. I didn't put any of bouillon water in baking dish in order to keep crisp bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
The sauce for this dish makes the beans taste really good - even your non-veggie eaters will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
While the prep was relatively easy, my husband and I were very disappointed with the flavor, which I can only describe as "odd." I may try doctoring the ingredient proportions, or change ingredients entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I served these green beans to my boyfriend for Valentine's Day unknowing that he didn't like green beans. He ate them to be nice and then told me they were the best vegetables he'd ever had and from then on he always asks for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
the best. there is never any leftover when i make these. tried them with pork another time with turkey. fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I thought these were pretty good...a little salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
I liked them, thought they were good...my entire family, including my 3 year old really liked them. The only thing I thought was a draw back about this recipe is that I had to dirty so many dishes just to cook it. If you really, really like green beans and aren't afraid to try something new, then I would suggest you try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
I made this for Christmas dinner to go with a prime rib and it was wonderful. It was the perfect accompaniment to beef. My husband who hardly ever eats vegetables ate several servings and has already asked me to make them again for New Year's Eve. I did marinate overnight and the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
All I can say is, "WOW!" These were the hit of the feast. My 8 year old ate 5 bunddles! Of the things I served for Christmas dinner, my guests asked for this recipe and that of the Fried Sweet Potatoes. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States