Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
Apparently I've missed some instruction about what to do with those two cups of marinade. I followed the recipe exactly and became skeptical when I saw the green beans nearly covered with the marinade. I assumed that some of it would bake away but was wrong. Thus, last night with guests watching, I had to use a baster to suck out at least two cups of the liquid. The beans tasted OK, nothing special. I much preferr an older/different recipe without marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
My son has asked for these over and over! These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Super presentation for a side dish. They are adorable and look like something you would see in a gourmet restaurant! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Didn't really care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
My sister has to bring these to every family dinner. To save time, she has started laying the bacon on top instead of bundling and it is devoured just as fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Not bad at all. I thought the Worcestershire Sauce was pretty overpowering, so I added some water. I basted the bundles a couple of times, and they turned out pretty flavorful. Thanks, Jessica.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
Believe it or not, this recipe has replaced our traditional green bean casserole for holidays. We have made them for every holiday for the last 3 years. They are awesome! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, Texas, USA
Living In: Choctaw, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Little bland for my taste but the fam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I made these without the beef boullion and they were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
These were a big hit at Christmas dinner. Pleased my picky mother-in-law. I streched the recipe pretty far to include most of 2 lbs of green beans (cheated and used the pre-washed steam-in-bag kind) and a whole pound of bacon. I just crammed as many bundles into my baking dish as I could until the bacon ran out. I had some beans leftover, but they were mostly the broken or little puny beans. Used the best, biggest and longest beans first. Used the same quantity of marinade as the recipe calls for. Followed the marinade recipe to the letter and marinated overnight and baked in marinade too. Used low-sodium bacon and soy sauce. Flavor was savory and complemented the beans well. Would go good with beef. Lots of compliments on presentation and flavor, and no left-overs to bring home!!! Will make again, didn't think it tasted salty at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States