Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was a delicious recipe. I didn't make the sauce, the bacon and beans were perfect together and didn't need the additional flavor. My family loved them, they flew off the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I make this recipe using bacon grease in place of the butter, fresh or jar garlic in place of garlic powder, and no beef boullion. Easy, yummy, and impressive for holiday dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
We make this in my culinary class at school for special events and this is the best recipe. All the teachers here love them and always ask for more !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
All the flavors were great and worked well together, but I must have messed up somewhere along the way. Both the bacon and the green beans were rubbery, and the texture ruined it. Wrapping the green beans was kind of a pain and they didn't want to stay wrapped. Then eating them wrapped meant nibbling down the ends and then getting the bacony part in the middle. Were I to try this again, I'd just fully cook the bacon (just crumbled in) and green beans and let it sit in the marinade rather than bake in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These were so delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
My go to green bean bundles. Love the flavor, but bacon makes the dish. Use good thick quality bacon (I use Trader Joe's Nitrate free)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
very very yummy! I saw my mom shoving them in her mouth whole lol my bf ate 7 of them and restrained from eating more.......... Nuff said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times and it always gets rave reviews. This year I "unbundled" the beans for ease of prep for a side dish to our Christmas dinner. I steamed and marinated the beans for about 6 hours and cooked the bacon separately. Then I threw the beans in a 400 degree oven and cooked them until the liquid was bubbling then tossed the bacon back on top to crisp it up for the last 5-10 minutes. Came out great and no need to fuss with the bundling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama411

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These were easy and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These are the BOMB! I could not stop eating them, try them and you'll see, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdbooker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States