Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
This was going out on a limb for me. I cook the same thing all of the time. I can say I was impressed, my husband was impressed and my kids. I will be adding this to my "weekly" rotation. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I went the lazy way and crumbled the bacon and put everything together in a casserole dish and marinated overnight and then baked them the next day for a New Year's Day dinner. Everyone said they were good, however, they were salty and I would recommend using the low sodium varieties of the sauces. I think that you could even cut the marinade in half because it makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
Mmmm mmm. We steamed the beans and partially cooked the bacon first and let them sit in the marinade for 5-6 hours before assembling to bake. The marinade had a mouth watering aroma. Wonderful recipe. Definitely will make again when beans are more in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I took these to an agency Christmas party and everybody wanted the recipe. I prefer not to marinate the beans overnight. Steamed the beans and wrapped with the bacon. Next morning poured the sauce over and baked. I did use low sodium soy and worchestershire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I made this last night for my family. I just want to say thank you for this recipe. My husband loved them and my niece who hates green beans ate all of them. This one is a keeper. Thanks Jessica
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
These bundles are impressive when you have company. The taste is a bit strong, but pretty good. My guests raved, and it is a neat way to serve, otherwise, boring green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
My kids made this for our Thanksgiving Feast and it was so easy and Yummy. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
This was super easy and super good. If you feel too lazy to make these into bundles, you can just tear up the bacon and toss everything into the casserole to bake. I added a few water chestnuts for the crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2001
I got rave reviews when I brought these wonderful green beans to a barbeque. They were, however, gone way too fast! I would recommend making more "servings" then what it suggests. People could probably eat 3 "servings" so keep this in mind when you scale it to your needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2001
I thought this was great, very tasty, I came off looking like a gourmet!! thanks for helping me fool the in laws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States