Green Bean Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
these have been a big hit for all christmas parties. A bit time consuming but worth it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This was a good recipe. Needs to marinade over night. A bit of work to prepare, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2004
Just getting around to rating this....I made this for a romantic Valentine's dinner for my husband and I. I didn't want to have just something plain given the occasion and this seemed to fit the bill. Very easy and tasted great! A few weeks later I made it for guests and they just raved. I have it in my recipe box now. Really a treat for just plain old green beans!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
I love these and have served them to people who don't like green beans...and they love it!! The bundles make the best presentation but I've also saved on time by crumbling the bacon over the beans and dumping it all in a 9x13 dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bassett, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
very tasty! I used both turkey bacon and pork bacon and both were good. I didn't put any of bouillon water in baking dish in order to keep crisp bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
The sauce for this dish makes the beans taste really good - even your non-veggie eaters will like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
While the prep was relatively easy, my husband and I were very disappointed with the flavor, which I can only describe as "odd." I may try doctoring the ingredient proportions, or change ingredients entirely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I served these green beans to my boyfriend for Valentine's Day unknowing that he didn't like green beans. He ate them to be nice and then told me they were the best vegetables he'd ever had and from then on he always asks for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
the best. there is never any leftover when i make these. tried them with pork another time with turkey. fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I thought these were pretty good...a little salty for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States