Green Bean Bundles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was excellent. Of course I used fresh beans though. I had these once in a European resort and searched for a recipe for it. This recipe was perfect. I don't think you need tothpicks though - just place them seam down. I also only put 8 in the bundle - it was easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
These were quite yummy! I used frozen "select" green beans. I liked how the ends of the green beans got extra crunchy but not quite burnt. They were also very fancy looking. (I also skipped the toothpicks and just tucked them under).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I love these guys. I prefer not to marinate overnight, but bake the bundles in the Italian dressing instead. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I made these with fresh instead of canned and I steamed them beforehand, not as salty that way. I also only let them marinate for about 8 hours. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I usually only do 5 or so green beans per bundle and cut my bacon in thirds. I don't always have time to marinate overnight. I usually sprinkle some garlic powder and pepper over as well. I know that this mentions being an appetizer, but I always have them as a side at dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I would give these a lot more stars if I could! They are absolutely delicious, and super easy. I also used fresh green beans and only marinated for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
I only had time to marinate this for about 40 minutes, just in time for dinner, I also bought the wrong kind of beans, I bought French Cut Green Beans. This was a delicious dish. The bacon really adds to the flavor. Will definitely make again, will be a regular vegetable side dish for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Wonderful!! Very easy and full of flavor. Planning to use this one for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I brought this to a fancy dinner party over the weekend and received rave reviews. I used frozen whole green beans, and marinated them overnight in the dressing. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
My son contributed this wonderfully unique vegetable for Christmas dinner. What a great way to glamorize plain old green beans. They were a picture presentation and oh, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States