Green Bean Bundles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I love these guys. I prefer not to marinate overnight, but bake the bundles in the Italian dressing instead. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2001
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2002
Yummy. It isn't necessary to marinate overnight - just a few hours. Children who are responsible enough to handle toothpicks can help and love to do so. Never had them cold because there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
GREAT! I used fresh green beans, steamed then marinated in Italian dressing. Served them at a dinner party and what a hit! Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
This was awesome! So simple, yet delicious. I made this for a dinner party and received raves for this dish. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Not as good as I thought, very strong and salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Good recipe! Best if real fresh green beans are used as opposed to those nasty things in a can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This was excellent. Of course I used fresh beans though. I had these once in a European resort and searched for a recipe for it. This recipe was perfect. I don't think you need tothpicks though - just place them seam down. I also only put 8 in the bundle - it was easier to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
I made these with fresh instead of canned and I steamed them beforehand, not as salty that way. I also only let them marinate for about 8 hours. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I would give these a lot more stars if I could! They are absolutely delicious, and super easy. I also used fresh green beans and only marinated for about 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States