Green Bean Bundles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
While my DBF loved them, I enjoy them made with Catalina French dressing better, there's just too much "twang" for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
These are a staple around my house. (the green bean bundles with brown sugar are too) I find that it is easiest to keep a smaller container full of these marinating at all times. This helps to have them on hand for those nights when we want them and I had not planned ahead.(like a busy mom has time for that!) When I cook them, I use the 2 cans that were marinated, so I just replace them with 2 more. I never liked green beans until I discovered this recipe from my aunt. They are really addictive!! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with others. It is truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grenada, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Everyone seemed to like these....next time I would add some brown sugar though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chevellechick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Italian is good with these but slightly strong. I have made these for over 20 years and I have used barbecue sauce on them and they always disappear. This is a nice before dinner appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I used a sesame ginger dressing instead of italian and sprinkled grated parmesan on it after we took it out of the oven. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cybele66

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
These were pretty good. Pretty easy to make, good taste, and nice presentation. Served with Christmas dinner and they were liked. I only gave a 4 cause they weren't awesome or anything but they are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I didn't really enjoy the Italian dressing flavor and I only marinated for about 4 hours. Maybe it was just the dressing I chose. My boyfriend absolutely loved them though so I am going to try and modify and use only olive oil and salt and pepper when I make them for Xmas Eve. I also used fresh green beans and steamed them for about 3 mins before marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Have to agree that the Italian dressing was way too overpowering in taste. Will likely try these again with some olive oil and balsamic vinegar. Presentation was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
This recipe is fantastic. I made it with fresh steamed beans marinated 8hrs. Very impressive presentation, along side glazed carrots for added color.My husband who's a very picky eater raves to everyone about it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
This was a good recipe. I used fresh beans. I took them out of the marinade and parboiled them before putting them under the broiler. Next time I would cut the bacon in half lenghtwise to make the wrapping easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States