Green Bean Bundles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Easy to make and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
didn't change a thing, and my kids loved it, now every time i buy green beans, they ask "are you gonna make us some GBbundles?" they really enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We have an overload of green beans from the garden and I was browsing recipes to use them up. This one caught my attention and honestly, I'm surprised at how good they are! Because my beans were fresh, I steamed them to crisp tender and wrapped with pre-cooked bacon. This way, it only took about 10 minutes in the oven for the bacon to crisp and the dressing to get a bit bubbly. We all enjoyed them, especially my daughter who like the sweetness that came from the French dressing. I suspect that cooking canned beans @375 for 30 minutes would make them pretty mushy. Try this with fresh green beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
AMAZING!!! (I also partially cooked the bacon before wrapping the green beANS). My husband isn't usually vocal about HOW MUCH he likes something- but he & the rest of the family sure did on this! AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I made these for thanksgiving this year. They were a crowd pleaser! Everyone remarked that they hope I make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muddyh2os

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I have been making these for years, but I have one more secret for you! Add a dry mix of italian dressing before the wet dressing. Also let them marinate over night or longer and the flavore is absorbed and pickles the green beans. I keep two cans soaking in my fridge at all times so we can have this treat and any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grenada, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Not only does this dish taste good, but it also has an impressive presentation. I always get compliments when I fix this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made these with the Italian dressing from Bundles II, on this site. They were great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I made these as an alternative to the regular green bean casserole for Thanksgiving. People either loved them or didn't care for them. I used whole green beans that were frozen in their own steam bags which I steamed for about 1/2 the time recommended on the package before cooling and wrapping with bacon and then covered with fat free Catalina dressing. I would definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Oh so yummy! And really easy to make! The only modification I made was to season the bacon with some cajun seasoning first. I'm from Louisiana and put cajun seasoning on everything :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States