Green Bean Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
This was a great cold side dish for our Thanksgiving dinner. The only thing I changed was replacing 1 Tbs. of the balsamic vinegar with Apple Cider vinegar. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This was a nice way to do beans. My kids loved it I wasnt that rave about it but will make it again as 100% better than just plain old beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canning Vale, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Very nice variety. Easy to make ahead and serve chilled at a picnic. I cut back on the pecans a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
To my surprise the flavors complemented one another very nicely. I did not love this dish but my husband and co-workers did. It was easy to make, so I will do so again. BTW - I followed another users advice and just used an Italian dressing that I liked...much easier than the oil ect..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
YUMMY - I increased the blue cheese, only "coated" the beans with oil/balsamic, and replaced pecans with walnuts. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
MADE THIS RECIPE LAST NIGHT. MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH LOVED IT. VERY GOOD AND A GREAT SUMMER DISH. SOMETHING DIFFERENT. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Yummy! I loved everything about this dish. Really fresh and fine taste. MMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
I thought this recipes and the blended flavors were very good, however the next time I make it (and there will be lots of next times), I will not use the olive oil/balsamic vinegar for the dressing. The blue cheese tends to be strong to the point of overpowering depending on what brand you use, and I felt that the taste of the blue cheese and the balsamic vinegar were "fighting" for supremacy in this salad. I will use a light Italian, Greek or plain oil and vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
A nice change from typical beans. I boiled the beans until just tender. Next time I'll add more sliced onion and more blue cheese. For the dressing I used about 3-4 Tbs. of both the balsamic and olive oil -- it was just enough to coat the beans without puddling in the bottom of the bowl. I didn't add the nuts (we're allergic).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
Great side dish. Even better the second day. I would recommend doubling the recipe to make sure everyone gets plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States