Green Bean Blue Cheese Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
SO delicious and SO well received! Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I made this as a non-traditional green bean side dish for Thanksgiving, and it was a welcome change! It was nice to have a cold side dish for a change, and the cheese and nuts really complemented the other items. I will say that the dressing this recipe made was about 4 times more than I needed - I made it all, but ended up tossing a lot of it. I'll cut the quantities down next time for the oil & vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHELWEEDEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I used balsamic vinegarette instead of oil and vinegar and it turned out great! It's even better after it's had a day to sit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
The first time I made this, the green beans were not crunchy enough. The next time I got it right and this was a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as described and it was yummy but with too much oil. The 2nd time I made it, I doubled everything but the oil and vinegar. I have handed out this recipe so many times after our BBQ last week, I ended up just referring everyone to allrecipes.com to find it themselves!! Permanent addition to my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Enumclaw, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This was great! I made it for a cookout with my friends and everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I doubled the recipe except for the oil and vinegar I only did a single recipe of that and it worked out perfect. We are having another cookout in 3 weeks and they said you can bring anything you want but if I wanted to bring the green beans again that would be fine with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I thought the salad was pretty yummy, but my boyfriend, who is usually not very picky, did not like it at all. So I had to eat it all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camila T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Nice combination of flavors, I was the only one who would eat it though. I probably won't make it again simply because I couldn't eat the entire recipe myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I decided to make this for some company only to realize I didn't have red onion or balsamic vinegar but they were already on their way over! So, I used malt vinegar and yellow onion instead and hoped for the best. It was wonderful! The company loved them and my hubby wants me to make them again SOON. If it can be this good with the wrong ingredients, I can't wait to try the correct ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
Great recipe! Had a few changes for what I had on hand. Sauteed the onion in olive oil and used almonds instead of pecans, which I sauteed in olive oil as well, so didn't use anymore oil in recipe. Used Gargonzola cheese instead of blue cheese. Also used apple cider vinegar b/c I did not have basalmic vinegar. After everything- tasted fantastic!!! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Bean Almondine with Garlic & Blue Cheese

Trick out your green bean side dish with roasted garlic & tangy blue cheese.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States