Green Bean Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This was ok but could be improved upon. Ithink next time I will omit the mozzarella because it made it stringy, maybe add a little milk and yogurt for creaminess. I followed the other reviewers advice and used only one cup of breadcrumbs. Definitely stick with the artichokes in water--we usually love the marinated ones but they were NOT good in this dish--too tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good recipe, but it was very rich. I reduced bread crumbs and added some artichoke brine based on comments from others. After making those changes, I think next time I will use a little less cheese. I love a cheesy dish, but I would have preferred for the veggies to shine through a little more. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My mother makes a version of this - she uses frozen artichokes and frozen green beans. If you use canned, rinse them before baking to get that tin taste out. Start with 1 cup bread crumbs and mix the olive oil along first before adding to veggies. It's addictive! :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was really good. My family loved it. I followed the advise of others and used juice from the artichokes. The only thing I would change is I would cut back on the bread crumbs just a bit and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
reduce salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Based on how much goodness this contains (cheese, garlic and breadcrumbs) you would think the veggies would be so tasty, but I thought it was so bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
A nice update to boring Green Bean Casserole and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Chritmas dinner thinking it would go over well. Everyone at dinner had previously eaten artichoke dip, so I assumed they would all enjoy the artichokes in this casserole. You know what they say about assuming! I thought it was fantastic but next time I'll make it with double the beans and no artichokes to please the crowd! But it was a great alternative to the creamy casserole! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
If you're looking for the traditional Green Bean Casserole---this is NOT it---We think it's better. It takes like a stuffed artichoke. Made it for Thanksgiving, exactly as described, and everyone loved it!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janieneworleans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Didn't need as much as this recipe made, so I halved it, and it was delicious. Kids and hubby really liked it. I also used frozen green beans instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States