Green Bean Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
reduce salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Based on how much goodness this contains (cheese, garlic and breadcrumbs) you would think the veggies would be so tasty, but I thought it was so bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
A nice update to boring Green Bean Casserole and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Chritmas dinner thinking it would go over well. Everyone at dinner had previously eaten artichoke dip, so I assumed they would all enjoy the artichokes in this casserole. You know what they say about assuming! I thought it was fantastic but next time I'll make it with double the beans and no artichokes to please the crowd! But it was a great alternative to the creamy casserole! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
If you're looking for the traditional Green Bean Casserole---this is NOT it---We think it's better. It takes like a stuffed artichoke. Made it for Thanksgiving, exactly as described, and everyone loved it!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janieneworleans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Didn't need as much as this recipe made, so I halved it, and it was delicious. Kids and hubby really liked it. I also used frozen green beans instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Sorry, but we did not love this and won't be making it again. I made it exactly as written with the exception of reducing the bread crumbs only slightly. This was different from the traditional casserole which was exactly what I was looking for, but the flavor missed the mark for all four of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
..................OUTSTANDING!!!!..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandy Ridge, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This was a tasty dish, but I was expecting better considering all the cheese. Compared to the other casseroles that were brought to the potluck, this was the last to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Everyone always loves this. It's super easy and really fast. I use more artichoke and like the way the french cut beans break down. It really makes it seem as if there is more of the best part of the artichoke hearts. I also use seasoned panko bread crumbs instead of the italian. Great recipe with lots of room to manuver according to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beccalynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States