Green Bean Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Add a little of the artichoke juice to the mix for a moister cassarole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Excellent, I did add juice from the artichoke to moisten, also used less bread crumbs. All and all wonderful, got plenty of comments on how good this was and so simple to make. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Pretty good! Made this for a dinner party and it was gone! I used half the breadcrumbs, beans, parm cheese and garlic, and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes, I make this every Thanksgiving and get rave reviews for it. I do not like the traditional green bean casserole, but I love this one! I make a few modifications though: less breadcrumbs, add the juice of the artichokes of one can, use fresh garlic instead. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Delicioso! If you like STUFFED artichokes, you will LOVE this recipe! It is like sitting down to a wonderful dish of stuffed artichoke without all the work! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
I followed this recipe exactly. If you want a dense casserole that is similar to turkey dressing or stuffing then this is the one. It is very easy to assemble & it bakes nicely - crispy on top & lightly browned. My casserole was brown and crunchy on the bottom too - maybe could have baked it a little less. I would not make this recipe again since I prefer crisper vegetables and less breading. Perhaps reduce the amount of bread crumbs and toss in some fresh beans or use kitchen sliced canned beans instead of french cut - they may hold up better instead of disappearing into the cheese & bread crumbs when baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was amazing. I used 2 jars of marinated artichoke hearts, because that seemed to be the consensus of the reviews I read. My husband loved it and said it's a keeper. Thank you for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was delicious! The only change I made was 1 cup breadcrumbs instead of 2. One poster said this tasted like a stuffed artichoke and I agree!! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Tasty, but a little too bready. Would lessen the amount of bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Orange, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
This is a very rich recipe. I modified the recipe by reducing cheese and breadcrumbs and adding a bit of the liquid from the beans. However, it was still too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States