Green Bean Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2006
changes: fresh green beans (reduced weight), fresh garlic, added red peppers. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Loved it! Not everyone likes artichokes, but I bought the small ones, and not a problem to scoop around them when serving. I used a bag of frozen green beans instead of canned. I think I tend to have a heavy hand when it comes to garlic, so it was a bit overpowering for some, but should be fine if you follow the directions. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAHOGRIDER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Grange, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I made this for my first official family Thanksgiving dinner and everyone LOVED it! It's a very Italian twist to the old Ohio staple of Green Bean Casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
The bread crumbs overwhelmed the vegetables too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This is an extremely tasty side dish. I have gotten many compliments on it. The only thing I changed was using a little less parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This was a fast easy tasty recipe when you are in a time crunch. I only used 2 cans of beans and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Add a little of the artichoke juice to the mix for a moister cassarole
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
If you to actually want to taste vegetables in the casserole, this isn't for you. This wasn't very good. I think steaming your veggies and dressing them at the end is still my favorite. Baking them seems to take the taste away. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveAardvarks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Sherman, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Recipe easy to prepare, a little different, tasty and better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
Delicioso! If you like STUFFED artichokes, you will LOVE this recipe! It is like sitting down to a wonderful dish of stuffed artichoke without all the work! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States