Green Bean Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Mark - 8 Andy - Too bready Tom - 8 Erik - 7 Next time kitchen cut, not french cut
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This was delicious! The only change I made was 1 cup breadcrumbs instead of 2. One poster said this tasted like a stuffed artichoke and I agree!! There were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Even the tweens loved this one, it will definitely take it's place on our Thanksgiving table from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes, I make this every Thanksgiving and get rave reviews for it. I do not like the traditional green bean casserole, but I love this one! I make a few modifications though: less breadcrumbs, add the juice of the artichokes of one can, use fresh garlic instead. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hanover Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
excellent. i will make it again for company. I used frozen beans I cooked for a couple of minutes. I'm sure it would work with fresh cooked beans as well. Thanksgiving dinner guests, all 28 of them loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving. Everyone loved it. Although, I will definitely tone down the garlic next time .. way too much. I did take the others advice and decrease the amount of bread crumbs. This is a keeper ...Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
If you're looking for a twist on the old-time favorite green bean casserole...give this one a try. I followed the recipe except I used frozen French-cut green beans (I'm just not a fan of canned vegetables). This vegie casserole has a rich combination of flavors. It could over power some entrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I rating this high because this is one of my favorite recipes. I use 2 cans green beans, 1 can artichoke hearts, butter instead of olive oil. First off I use plain artichoke hearts chopped in a food proccesor, I also chop the green beans in the food processor, use a bit of fresh garlic instead of powder, 1 stick of butter (melted), 1 cup of bread crumbs (white or garlic and herb), 1 1/2 cup mozzarella and 1/2 cup of parmasen, asiago, romanano blend cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAVAGEFREEDOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Excellent, I did add juice from the artichoke to moisten, also used less bread crumbs. All and all wonderful, got plenty of comments on how good this was and so simple to make. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
If you like stuffed artichokes, then you will like this. The only thing I did not like about it was the green beans. I would add more artichoke hearts (marinated) and not add in any green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States