Green Bean Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My mother makes a version of this - she uses frozen artichokes and frozen green beans. If you use canned, rinse them before baking to get that tin taste out. Start with 1 cup bread crumbs and mix the olive oil along first before adding to veggies. It's addictive! :) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This was really good. My family loved it. I followed the advise of others and used juice from the artichokes. The only thing I would change is I would cut back on the bread crumbs just a bit and add more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
reduce salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Borger, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Based on how much goodness this contains (cheese, garlic and breadcrumbs) you would think the veggies would be so tasty, but I thought it was so bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
A nice update to boring Green Bean Casserole and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spencer, New York, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I made this for Chritmas dinner thinking it would go over well. Everyone at dinner had previously eaten artichoke dip, so I assumed they would all enjoy the artichokes in this casserole. You know what they say about assuming! I thought it was fantastic but next time I'll make it with double the beans and no artichokes to please the crowd! But it was a great alternative to the creamy casserole! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
If you're looking for the traditional Green Bean Casserole---this is NOT it---We think it's better. It takes like a stuffed artichoke. Made it for Thanksgiving, exactly as described, and everyone loved it!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janieneworleans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Didn't need as much as this recipe made, so I halved it, and it was delicious. Kids and hubby really liked it. I also used frozen green beans instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Sorry, but we did not love this and won't be making it again. I made it exactly as written with the exception of reducing the bread crumbs only slightly. This was different from the traditional casserole which was exactly what I was looking for, but the flavor missed the mark for all four of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
..................OUTSTANDING!!!!..................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sandy Ridge, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States