Greeked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Wow, this was among the easiest and yet tasty recipes ever. I got the greek vinegarette recipe here under Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing. This was an incredible find and will be on the menu at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
This was wonderful will use this often!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just me

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
There must be a typing error, I never would have put 2 cans of black olives! It depends on your preferences too. You can add more or less of any veggie or try different ones as well as a different dressing. It's a very easy and versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBLUELINE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
I used Italian dressing 'cause that's what I had. It came out very good served over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
One of the best zuchinni dishes ever! I didn't have a Greek viniagrette dressing and used a sun dried tomato one instead and it was fabulous! My kids even like this. Excellent balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Made this twice, once as written, then next with the revized directions by 'famouscook', and as a consideration, I didn't review the first try. However, I love zucchini and tried the second time with wonderful results. I don't know who you are, but I love you... : ) Gave YOU five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was wonderful. I made a few changes, by adding a clove of minced garlic, fresh basil, and 1 (4oz) olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Fantastic and healthy. I served it over a marinated, baked chicken breast. Will definitley make this again! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER8470

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I'm always looking for good vegetable recipes that aren't boring (i.e. just zucchini, just green beans, etc) - this fits the bill. Used the recipe as a jumping off point for my own version: red peppers instead of green, no tomato, lots of olives and feta cheese. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Very simple and delicious. Great way to use of those garden zucchini!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chinook, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States