Greeked Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
loved the recipe.I also did not put in the two cans of olives but awesome recipe!! Great way to use up zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was very good I was skeptical at first said maybe I should leave as a sald, but I am glad I didn't a new favorite side dish in my home=))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Loved this. I made the changes suggested by famous chef. Will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Definitely follow famouscooks' suggestions. I used 3/4 of a cup of diced red onion and 3/4 of a cup of diced green peppers, for one zucchini. Used 20 kalamata olives (I sliced and diced). I used at least a half a cup of fat-free feta. When layering, mix in at least 1/2 a teaspoon of rosemary and freshly ground black pepper and garlic powder; I didn't have Greek vinaigrette dressing I used an olive oil vinegrette dressing. I also, layered in finely diced capers. I put about 1T. of the olive oil on the foil and omitted the non-stick spray. YUMMY! But, the feta didn't melt for me unlike the picture. UPDATE: I tried it in a casserole dish and did not like it at all. The ingredients and flavors didn't melt together; it makes a better presentation in a casserole dish but doesn't taste as good as the foil version. Definitely a keeper in the foil with slight alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Like the previous reviewer, season the zucchini with ground pepper and dried rosemary and EVOO. Put in a baking pan and add a tasty hummus in between the layers. Bake in oven til bubbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was good! I customized some- added cauliflower, increased to 1/4 cup of dressing and 1/2 cup feta and added fresh basil. We will have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was surprisingly very tasty. I had a little tomato & basil feta so I used the rest of that and combined with with regular feta which helped to give it more flavor. I also added the tomatoes at the very end and roasted them just a little. I think it gives the tomatoes and the dish so much more flavor. I also followed some of FamousCook's recommendations in his/her review. Overall: Very Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This recipe rocks!! I have a new favorite to use the zucchini from my garden now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I thought this was pretty good. I followed the suggestions made by famous cook and am glad I did. Had never had capers before, but found the to be pretty tasty. Will definitely make this again using the suggested modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Very good dish. I made it for a dinner party and it went over very well and at the end of the night I mixed the leftover zucchini witht the greek pasta dish I prepared. It was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States