Greek-alicious Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This is an awesome pasta salad. Great combination of flavors and textures. Made it as written, with the exception of not peeling my cucumber, and we were very pleased. This was a perfect side to Marinated Greek Chicken Kabobs from this site. Thank you, ADZELL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I thought this was so yummy!! I doubled everything except radishes, and chick peas. I used a whole 16oz bottle of kraft Greek vinaigrette, 5T mayo, 6 radishes (chopped super fine with food chopper), 1 whole cucumber, 1 can chick peas, and 1 can olives (which I think adds alot to the salad in my opinion), I only had 1 cup of feta so thats all I used and thought it still tasted great. This recipe doesnt make a lot so I probably should have quadrupled it because everyone licked the bowl clean. Thank you for sharing. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadieroo83
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
OK, I have been dying to make this and when I finally found the greek dressing (Ken's Creamy Greek) I was so excited. Today I got up and decided this was the day! However, I had to improvise a little b/c I didn't have some of the ingredients and am without a car today, so here's what I did: First, I didn't have any farfalle pasta, but I did have this really cool giant elbow shape, so I went with that. We love, love, love radishes and feta cheese, but I didn't have either so I used sliced black olives and a sharp provolone instead. OMG!!!! This salad is DELICIOUS! My 2 year old tore up a bowl of it at lunch time before it was even chilled...he loved it! It is such a wonderfully different take on traditional pasta salad and I can't wait to get some radishes and feta to make it again, b/c I know it will be even better! Thanks, ADZELL for another winning recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The perfect mix of everything. I added one roma tomato but kept the rest the same and it tasted yummy! Easy and simply, would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Love, love, love this salad!! I thought there was going to be too much dressing, but by the time I served it(about 6 hrs after making it), it was perfect!! This was also my first taste of feta cheese & I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
it is a wonderful creation...i used a purple onion instead of the radishes...by suggestion of the author...only becoz i didn't have any...i used kraft signature greek dressing and kraft crumbled feta cheese in the bag and i used the bow ties but only had the small ones...but they worked and this was delish...i liked the idea of the chick peas...i am so glad i made it and will forsure make it again...with the radishes...thanks adzell...this is a keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I liked this a lot. This was a last minute dinner attempt and I didn't have radishes and cucumber on hand, so I substituted peas and chick peas. My son (who is a good eater) liked this as well. My daughters who are both horrible eaters didn't care much for it - but I wasn't surprised by that. I made a homemade Greek/House dressing (Absolutely Fabulous Greek House Dressing) also on this site. I just reduced the serving size to 5 and it was perfect for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Yummy! I loved the flavors in this salad. It was a wonderful side dish on a hot summer day. I made no changes to the recipe. My family loved this as well. I'll be making this often. Thanks Adzell!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was WONDERFUL and so easy! I think I've found my new addiction! Oh, one change: I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used white wine vinegar. I did try them before making & decided they did taste similar enough that it should be fine. This one's a keeper, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was just okay for me. I made exactly as is except I added olives. This had so many great reviews they all cant be wrong, so I am sure it is just my taste preference as to why I didn't go crazy over this dish. It is worth a try but I probably wont make again. Thank you for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States