Greek-alicious Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Love, love, love this salad!! I thought there was going to be too much dressing, but by the time I served it(about 6 hrs after making it), it was perfect!! This was also my first taste of feta cheese & I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Very good. I made with "Absolutely Fabulous Greek/House Dressing" from this site, and declined to add mayonnaise because it was good enough without the extra calories. Also added olives and fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was just ok. I didn't feel that all the ingredients went well together but I might make it again sometime. Fairly easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
If I made this again, I would not use bowtie pasta. It has a weird texture that I'm not crazy about. My husband complained that the dressing made the pasta salad kind of slimy. Unfortunately, no one wanted the leftovers and a bunch of it went into the trash. Probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
OK, I have been dying to make this and when I finally found the greek dressing (Ken's Creamy Greek) I was so excited. Today I got up and decided this was the day! However, I had to improvise a little b/c I didn't have some of the ingredients and am without a car today, so here's what I did: First, I didn't have any farfalle pasta, but I did have this really cool giant elbow shape, so I went with that. We love, love, love radishes and feta cheese, but I didn't have either so I used sliced black olives and a sharp provolone instead. OMG!!!! This salad is DELICIOUS! My 2 year old tore up a bowl of it at lunch time before it was even chilled...he loved it! It is such a wonderfully different take on traditional pasta salad and I can't wait to get some radishes and feta to make it again, b/c I know it will be even better! Thanks, ADZELL for another winning recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was great! I didn't have any chickpeas, and I love onion so I added a little bit all finely chopped, but otherwise stuck to the recipe. Hopefully next time I have some chickpeas. YUM. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very good! I used a homemade Greek dressing, omitted the radishes and added grape tomatoes. I also used a basil-garlic flavored pasta for this (just because I had it on hand). Very nice salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Wow, this is such a simple recipe, yet it tastes so wonderful! I love the combination of flavors; the Greek dressing really ties everything together. The only change I made was that I skipped the feta cheese, because I don't care for it. Thanks for such an amazing recipe, Adzell! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
YUM!.. I liked everything about this pasta salad, especially the flavor of the greek dressing and feta cheese! I added some olives but it really didn't need them... Thanks Adzel!..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Simple and refreshing. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States