Greek-alicious Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Yum! Like others, I made the "Absolutely Fabulous Greek House Dressing" from scratch to use with this. I added bell peppers and tomatoes, b/c I'm always looking for ways to get more vegetables and nutrients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was fine but gets a lot better if you add peppers and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a great pasta salad! I used black olives instead of radishes and I recommend Ken's Greek Salad Dressing after trying a couple of different ones. Ken's has a finer, more feta less oil taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I liked this a lot. This was a last minute dinner attempt and I didn't have radishes and cucumber on hand, so I substituted peas and chick peas. My son (who is a good eater) liked this as well. My daughters who are both horrible eaters didn't care much for it - but I wasn't surprised by that. I made a homemade Greek/House dressing (Absolutely Fabulous Greek House Dressing) also on this site. I just reduced the serving size to 5 and it was perfect for us. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was WONDERFUL and so easy! I think I've found my new addiction! Oh, one change: I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used white wine vinegar. I did try them before making & decided they did taste similar enough that it should be fine. This one's a keeper, thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This was just okay for me. I made exactly as is except I added olives. This had so many great reviews they all cant be wrong, so I am sure it is just my taste preference as to why I didn't go crazy over this dish. It is worth a try but I probably wont make again. Thank you for sharing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
I thought this was so yummy!! I doubled everything except radishes, and chick peas. I used a whole 16oz bottle of kraft Greek vinaigrette, 5T mayo, 6 radishes (chopped super fine with food chopper), 1 whole cucumber, 1 can chick peas, and 1 can olives (which I think adds alot to the salad in my opinion), I only had 1 cup of feta so thats all I used and thought it still tasted great. This recipe doesnt make a lot so I probably should have quadrupled it because everyone licked the bowl clean. Thank you for sharing. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kadieroo83
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Nice salad. I used rotini pasta instead of bowties and used a creamy Greek dressing. I also added red onion, black olives and grape tomatoes. I would definatley make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This was good. I added black olives and left out the radishes. I took it to a luncheon and it was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
The perfect mix of everything. I added one roma tomato but kept the rest the same and it tasted yummy! Easy and simply, would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States