Greek Veggie Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is a great and refreshing salad - simple and easy to make. If you purchase the pre-cut veggies, this is a throw together side for any occassion. Since I am not a fan of olives, I omitted them. Next time, I am going to try making it with the new Greek Vinagrette salad dressing. I will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This is a fantastic salad. Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
My family just loved this recipe. Thank you for sharing it. I only had a tiny bit left to take to work for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
this is a great party dish.all my party guest really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Excellent! Made a few changes though- Added 1 peeled, seeded and chopped cucumber and a 14 oz. can of artichoke hearts in water. Looks gorgeous as well as tastes good! Very recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This is as delicious as it is healthy. It also tasted even better after a couple of days. Try it. You'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
A very visually appealing salad! I blanched the broccoli and cauliflower by pouring boiling water over them because I enjoy the vegetables more that way. Kalamata olives were my choice. I tossed with Italian Dressing Mix from this site, using far less than 16 ounces of dressing. This would be a star at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I made this salad today to take to a barbeque and I can't wait to see what people say!!! Unlike some, I did NOT cook the cauliflour and broccoli but chopped them fairly fine. I also added a can of artichoke hearts, although next time I will add the more flavorful jarred artichokes. I added one bunch of green onions to the recipe, You could use oil and balsamic vinegar dressing to this instead of the Italian dressing, which is what I did. Cucumbers would be delicious, although I didn't have any. Make sure you cut the seeds out first so that they aren't too mushy. Finally, Kalamata olives are a MUST!!! I LOVED THIS!!! Let's hope the dinner guests do too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Had this for dinner tonight and my family loved it. I didn't add as much dressing and added cucumber as well. Just the same it was very nice and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Greek Salad and Hummus

Two classic Greek recipes come together for an easy appetizer or main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States