Greek Veggie Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This was good, and it fit for the bill for a salad using broccoli and cauliflower. I did omit the olives, due to personal tastes. I used a lot less Italian dressing. I only used enough to 'wet' the salad. Served this with 'Summer Seasoned String Beans' from AR and garlic bread with sliced tomatoes, popped under the broiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Just tried this and used Greek salad dressing and added whatever veggies I had - lots of zucchini from the garden and it's great and very easy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Like some others, I threw the broccoli and cauliflower in some boiling water for a minute or so and then rinsed with cold water. Dumped them out onto a towel to drain well. I also added a zucchini. (didn't cook it.) It just looked as though ithe salad needed the zuke. I made the Greek dressing from this site, but will try next time with bottled Italian. I made it 24 hours in advance. Even though my vegetables were well drained, there was a lot of liquid in the bottom of the bowl at the end of the meal. Also, the broccoli was no longer bright green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
The recipe mostly depends on the quality of the dressing used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
It was just ok. Did not like the broccoli or cauliflower in it. Best to not mess with the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I love to make this salad when I am doing a simple entree, such as a rotisserie chicken. I find the broccoli and cauliflower a bit overpowering unless I steam them very quickly before making the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I added marinated artichokes to this recipe. It was an interesting, unique addition to our pot luck. Left overs didn't stay great in the fridge for long (maybe a day or so).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CassLeeAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Englewood, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
So yummy and light! Added cucumber and kept feta on the side for guests to add if desired. Loved it and it does keep tasting better as the time progresses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I used a Greek Vinaigrette dressing, though I didn't need the entire bottle. I love this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Full of flavor! I added more Feta and only used 1/2 the dressing. Kids and Hubby loved it so you know it's gonna be a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELKA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States