Greek Veggie Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This is a fantastic salad. Everyone always asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
One of my guests loved it, everyone else was lukewarm. If you are a feta lover, this is a good recipe. Since my husband and I are not, we probably will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
My family just loved this recipe. Thank you for sharing it. I only had a tiny bit left to take to work for lunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
this is a great party dish.all my party guest really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I bought pre-cut cauliflower & broccoli crowns & omitted the olives. I think this would be nice to bring to a picnic as a change from a lettuce salad or coleslaw. You probably could add other vegetables, like zucchini, etc. too. I'm going to look for a light, zesty Italian dressing, next time I make it & see which version I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Excellent! Made a few changes though- Added 1 peeled, seeded and chopped cucumber and a 14 oz. can of artichoke hearts in water. Looks gorgeous as well as tastes good! Very recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This is as delicious as it is healthy. It also tasted even better after a couple of days. Try it. You'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Delicious and healthy dish, but I would recommend using Kalamata olives in lieu of regular black olives. Will give a zestier flavour to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is a great and refreshing salad - simple and easy to make. If you purchase the pre-cut veggies, this is a throw together side for any occassion. Since I am not a fan of olives, I omitted them. Next time, I am going to try making it with the new Greek Vinagrette salad dressing. I will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States