Greek Veggie Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Had this for dinner tonight and my family loved it. I didn't add as much dressing and added cucumber as well. Just the same it was very nice and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
I made this salad today to take to a barbeque and I can't wait to see what people say!!! Unlike some, I did NOT cook the cauliflour and broccoli but chopped them fairly fine. I also added a can of artichoke hearts, although next time I will add the more flavorful jarred artichokes. I added one bunch of green onions to the recipe, You could use oil and balsamic vinegar dressing to this instead of the Italian dressing, which is what I did. Cucumbers would be delicious, although I didn't have any. Make sure you cut the seeds out first so that they aren't too mushy. Finally, Kalamata olives are a MUST!!! I LOVED THIS!!! Let's hope the dinner guests do too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
A very visually appealing salad! I blanched the broccoli and cauliflower by pouring boiling water over them because I enjoy the vegetables more that way. Kalamata olives were my choice. I tossed with Italian Dressing Mix from this site, using far less than 16 ounces of dressing. This would be a star at a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is a great and refreshing salad - simple and easy to make. If you purchase the pre-cut veggies, this is a throw together side for any occassion. Since I am not a fan of olives, I omitted them. Next time, I am going to try making it with the new Greek Vinagrette salad dressing. I will defintely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
Delicious and healthy dish, but I would recommend using Kalamata olives in lieu of regular black olives. Will give a zestier flavour to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
This is as delicious as it is healthy. It also tasted even better after a couple of days. Try it. You'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Excellent! Made a few changes though- Added 1 peeled, seeded and chopped cucumber and a 14 oz. can of artichoke hearts in water. Looks gorgeous as well as tastes good! Very recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I bought pre-cut cauliflower & broccoli crowns & omitted the olives. I think this would be nice to bring to a picnic as a change from a lettuce salad or coleslaw. You probably could add other vegetables, like zucchini, etc. too. I'm going to look for a light, zesty Italian dressing, next time I make it & see which version I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2003
this is a great party dish.all my party guest really liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States