Greek Veggie Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
this was pretty good.. i cut the recipe down to 6 servings for the veggie amounts and adjusted the salad dressing amounts for 4 servings.. i used 6 T red wine vinegar for the 3/4 cup listed and my salad was still pretty wet.. but tasty! used a combo of iceberg lettuce, red leaf lettuce, and spinach in place of the baby greens and romaine.. black olives for kalamata.. stone ground mustard for the dijon and left out the onion all together.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Well, it's pretty hard to mess up a salad (as long as you have the ingredients right), and this was pretty good. The only thing I have a problem with is the dressing--WAY too much vinegar--the salad was practically drowning and I didn't even add all the dressing! The dressing tasted pretty good though, considering. I would just use only half the amount of vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Way and taty. Great with gyros!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great salad. Increased the oil and herbage in the dressing and added grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Used half a cup of vinegar,as other reviewers did.It was excellent.I will be making this again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is the first Greek Salad I have tied and found it to be very good. Like one review I think there was too much vinegar so I will add more olive oil to the mix. I kept the dressing separate and put it on each individual salad so I can make the change and try it again. There are only three of us but I still made enough for a couple of meals. Very good and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Very, very good salad. I made the dressing exactly as specified and tasted it. I found it very acdic so I added a Tablespoon of dried mint and 1 teaspoon of granulated sugar. Then I let the dressing sit while I prepared the rest of the meal. When it came time to eat, I added about 1/2 of the dressing to the vegetables. The addition of sweet and the mellowing time worked wonders on the dressing. The mint came across as an undertone of flavor; definitely a good addition. Next time, maybe less basil, less red wine vinegar and a boost to the lemon juice amount. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SueK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, New York, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I am not much for putting fruit in my salad, but I had the fruit on hand and thought I would try it. My whole family loved this. My son, a very picky eater had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
As a general rule of thumb I use equal parts oil and vinegar. When I make Greek salad I usually just use oil and vinegar, but the extra's in this recipe are a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I am going to make this today but to all who complained about the amount of vinegar. i am certain the amount meant was, one half cup not one and a half cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NH Ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States