Greek Vegetarian Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
OMG, this was tasty! Me and my boyfriend were looking for something to make on lent besides fish. I came across this recipe and I am glad that I did. I changed it up a little. I added fresh tomatoes instead of sun-dried, used goat cheese instead of feta, and added whole roasted garlic cloves. I guess I kind of made it my own. If you love roasted garlic, try adding it to this recipe, it's heavenly! I did find the store bought pesto to be a little salty, I suppose it was the brand. I usually prefer to make my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
After activating the yeast I allowed it to rise (put it in the oven for 45 minutes to keep it warm; no temperature) and pounded it down. I let it rise one more time and then went to work. The crust the family loved, especially with the oregano and basil mixed in, but the feta cheese was not a good choice. It didn't melt. Next time I'll substitute it with whole milk mozzarella and romano... Other than that, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Yummy. This has a high fat content, but most of it is good fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
I made this today, and everyone liked it! I used fresh tomatoes insted of sun-dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
Great taste and easy prep! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChickadeeD
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I will be making this again. Totally good, I added black olives and mozzarella. Thanks for the recipe Pam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickadeeD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
Wonderful flavors. I added some fresh chopped basil after baking. We will enjoy this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2006
Most excellent! One of three pizzas I made for Pizza Night. Minor changes: made my own crust and did not pre-cook it; rather than oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes, used dehydrated ones plumped in hot water; added sliced black olives and diced marinated artichoke hearts; sprinkled with 6 oz of mozzarella (just the feta seemed a bit light to me); skipped the oil/Parmesan cheese (actually forgot it; didn't seem a loss). Rave reviews from adult guests (young kids preferred the pepperoni; teenagers liked the Buffalo Style Chicken Pizza the best). Will be making this again in the near future. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Tasty. We tried this just a few weeks ago and have already made it twice since, using pitas instead of Boboli crust (we tend to have more pitas around than Bobolis).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States