Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I strained the yogurt and cucumber (after I squeezed it) but only for about 30 minutes because I was short on time. Really needs to sit in the fridge for about an hour or so. Didn't add the lemon zest and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Hm, couldn't find fresh dill at trader joe's, so I opted for dry dill. I'd probably like to use Fage greek yogurt for a more thick/creamy sauce next time, instead of the Voskos greek yogurt. Also, since I don't like eating whole garlic by accident, I'll definitely remove the garlic before serving. Otherwise, this recipe was great! Served it with broiled chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is a great, easy sauce. The only changes I made was to reduce the salt to a teaspoon and increase to a whole cucumber. I followed the advice of reviewers and strained the yogurt. I strained nearly one cup of water out of the yogurt container! If you do not have cheese cloth, a thin dishtowel or good quality paper towel will work. I grated the cucumber and strained the water from it too. In the end it was a perfect texture and gobbled up quickly by the family. We used as a dip ans well as a sauce for falafel and pita sandwiches. This dip keeps getting better as the days go by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
still not as good as the tzatziki I bought at a local deli...but it's getting there. it had a little bite to it - too sour rather than creamy i thought. Maybe sour cream rather than tangy yogurt? less lemon? i'll keep experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good. It was a bit bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious :) Simple and inexpensive if you are serving a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This came out really great. I used greek yogurt so there was no need to strain. Also, i grated the cucumber onto a paper towel and dried it off a bit before mixing it in to get rid of some of the moisture. I also used much more dill than 3 tablespoons, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
the best! i used balkan style yogurt - turned out perfect, perfectly balanced i can't imagine changing it one bit! thanks for sharing! can't wait to have it with donairs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystabar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent tzatziki ~ tastes very authentic! Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was delicious! My husband was mad when he found out I was making a healthy dinner, until he tried it. He loved it and wants it again! Thank you for the recipe. It is a little runny, but I couldn't find Greek yogurt at the grocery store and didn't have time to drain the yogurt, but I think it would have turned out perfectly if it was drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States