Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This is a great, easy sauce. The only changes I made was to reduce the salt to a teaspoon and increase to a whole cucumber. I followed the advice of reviewers and strained the yogurt. I strained nearly one cup of water out of the yogurt container! If you do not have cheese cloth, a thin dishtowel or good quality paper towel will work. I grated the cucumber and strained the water from it too. In the end it was a perfect texture and gobbled up quickly by the family. We used as a dip ans well as a sauce for falafel and pita sandwiches. This dip keeps getting better as the days go by.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of five

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
still not as good as the tzatziki I bought at a local deli...but it's getting there. it had a little bite to it - too sour rather than creamy i thought. Maybe sour cream rather than tangy yogurt? less lemon? i'll keep experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Good. It was a bit bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Delicious :) Simple and inexpensive if you are serving a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This came out really great. I used greek yogurt so there was no need to strain. Also, i grated the cucumber onto a paper towel and dried it off a bit before mixing it in to get rid of some of the moisture. I also used much more dill than 3 tablespoons, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
the best! i used balkan style yogurt - turned out perfect, perfectly balanced i can't imagine changing it one bit! thanks for sharing! can't wait to have it with donairs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystabar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Excellent tzatziki ~ tastes very authentic! Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Z

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was delicious! My husband was mad when he found out I was making a healthy dinner, until he tried it. He loved it and wants it again! Thank you for the recipe. It is a little runny, but I couldn't find Greek yogurt at the grocery store and didn't have time to drain the yogurt, but I think it would have turned out perfectly if it was drained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The recipe has to mean 1 teaspoon of salt. I doubled the recipe after adding the salt and it was still too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States