Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delish! I didn't use any lemon zest, used dried dill, put the cucumbers through the Ninja chopper, soaked up water with paper towel and used Greek yogurt. It saved me a lot of time and still tasted great. Everyone commented on how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great recipe. Even my finicky 8yr old ate it. Now that's a real proof of good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is a great recipe especially if you are looking for things to use your garden cucumbers in. I used regular cucumbers and it still turned out great. I do believe it was a little runny but I heard no complaints, so five stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
waaaaaaay too much lemon zest/juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
didn't put dill in. turned out very good. i chose to serve with a mixture of ground veal, and lamb, mixed with garlic, rosemary, and sage. than made a curry cous cous. took pitas and spread the tzatziki on the inside, than put in cous cous, and finally the lamb/veal. dish was amazing. full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silteroz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this recipe was great, i added a little b it of mint also and that just made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjustice90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have made several differnt recipes, this is the best!!! LOVE IT! Used plain yougurt, drained, and added more garlic - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is exactly what you are looking for if you are craving tzatziki. I cut back a touch on the garlic - I hate that I can't tolerate garlic anymore! Give this a whirl - you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I strained the yogurt and cucumber (after I squeezed it) but only for about 30 minutes because I was short on time. Really needs to sit in the fridge for about an hour or so. Didn't add the lemon zest and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Hm, couldn't find fresh dill at trader joe's, so I opted for dry dill. I'd probably like to use Fage greek yogurt for a more thick/creamy sauce next time, instead of the Voskos greek yogurt. Also, since I don't like eating whole garlic by accident, I'll definitely remove the garlic before serving. Otherwise, this recipe was great! Served it with broiled chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristie111

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States