Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is the best! I use part of the salt(sea salt) to sprinkle over the grated cucumber to release the water so the sauce will be more creamy. I put the cucumber in a strainer, lined with paper towel, then put a weight on it to press the water out. Certainly is a hit with all our guests. Serve it over baked potatoes and listen to the " mmmmm." Bed and Breakfast owner in Hanover, Ontario,Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Appetizers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Turned out exactly like the wonderful Greek tzatziki I was craving. You may want to strain your grated cucumber if it's very juicy. I seasoned to taste rather than following the recipe exactly. Also, 32 oz is a huge amount...I would only make a full recipe if I were serving it with gyros. I only made about a cup to use as a veggie dip for 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
My kids love it!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
WOW! Be careful with the salt! Only added half and that was plenty. Otherwise very, very good. Will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
So good! I scaled this down to 4 servings but made it as directed. Went great with the Mediterranean Beef Meatball Kabobs on this site. Thanks for the tasty sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marion Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Absolutely amazing and sooooo simple! I like a little extra cucumber*y flavor in mine so I did a whole cucumber. That made it a little runny but it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kestral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Great recipe, just use 1/2 tsp of sea salt, cut out the lemon rind and use 1/2 tsp white pepper and real Greek yogurt and its authentic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
this went great with out pita sandwiches.. added more garlic and a little less salt and pepper.. used dried dill.. finely chopped the cucumber instead of grating it.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Another helpful tip is to use plain greek yogurt because it's thicker, and set a piece of bread on top of the Tzatziki before you cover and store it overnite. This will create a less watery sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States