Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe was perfect! This was my first time ever making tzatziki and it was delicious. It is a restaurant quality recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Too much lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is easy to follow but I wish that I had read the other member ratings BEFORE I prepared the recipe. WAY too much salt and pepper! They should be cut, AT LEAST, in half. Since I like the crunch, I peeled, seeded and cubed 1 whole regular cucumber. I used Greek yogurt so there was no need to strain. Everything else was fine. Some people commented on the amount of lemon, but I don't mind the sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is the best! I use part of the salt(sea salt) to sprinkle over the grated cucumber to release the water so the sauce will be more creamy. I put the cucumber in a strainer, lined with paper towel, then put a weight on it to press the water out. Certainly is a hit with all our guests. Serve it over baked potatoes and listen to the " mmmmm." Bed and Breakfast owner in Hanover, Ontario,Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Appetizers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherryberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Turned out exactly like the wonderful Greek tzatziki I was craving. You may want to strain your grated cucumber if it's very juicy. I seasoned to taste rather than following the recipe exactly. Also, 32 oz is a huge amount...I would only make a full recipe if I were serving it with gyros. I only made about a cup to use as a veggie dip for 8 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
My kids love it!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
WOW! Be careful with the salt! Only added half and that was plenty. Otherwise very, very good. Will be using this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
So good! I scaled this down to 4 servings but made it as directed. Went great with the Mediterranean Beef Meatball Kabobs on this site. Thanks for the tasty sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Absolutely amazing and sooooo simple! I like a little extra cucumber*y flavor in mine so I did a whole cucumber. That made it a little runny but it tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kestral

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaffney, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States