Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I have made this several times just as it's written and everyone always loves it. Just make sure to drain the yogurt of some of the liquid, I do this by putting it in a coffee filter in a large mug in the fridge for several hours. I generally make this sauce a day before I'm going to serve it to allow the flavors to really blend together; it is outstanding and has such a fresh taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great recipe, but is the salt quantity a typo? I used less than 1 tsp. I took some reviewers' advice and squeezed moisture from the shredded cuke; really glad I did. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very good! I cut down on the salt and make it with fat free Greek yogurt. So tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
A great tip I learned from Yiayia (Greek for Grandmother) while this sauce is being refrigerated put a piece of sliced bread on top while it cools in the refrigerator then remove before serving. This will draw out excess liquid rewarding you a wonderful rich creamy Tzatziki sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was great! We only let is chill for an hour and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yummy! Used 16 oz. of Greek yogurt and halved the recipe as follows: 1 tsp. minced garlic, 3/4 Tbs. dried dill, 1 tsp. lemon Juice, 1 tsp. lemon zest, 1/2 tsp. salt/pepper, 1/2 Tbs. Olive oil, then 1/2 English cucumber shredded on the large grater and 1/2 cucumber diced fine. Salt cucumber in the strainer and let it sit for several minutes to bring out the water then dab with paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Don't add a tablespoon of salt! Mix all the ingredients, then salt to taste. I made the rookie mistake and just dumped a tablespoon in - wayyy too salty. Were it not for this, I think it's a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Absolutely perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I suspect there is a typo in this recipe: The amount of salt and pepper should be one teaspoon and not one tablespoon! I recommend straining the grated cucumber to make it less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic flavor ! I did make a few adjustments. First I reduced the size so I only made 1 cup. I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup grated cucumber, 1/4 clove garlic, 1/2 Tbsp fresh lemon juice, 1/2 tsp lemon zest, 1 tsp oil, 2 Tbsp dried dill, 1/4 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp pepper. Delicious !! My family gobbled it up. I barely got any, so I have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States