Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Great recipe, but is the salt quantity a typo? I used less than 1 tsp. I took some reviewers' advice and squeezed moisture from the shredded cuke; really glad I did. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Very good! I cut down on the salt and make it with fat free Greek yogurt. So tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prairie Epicurian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
A great tip I learned from Yiayia (Greek for Grandmother) while this sauce is being refrigerated put a piece of sliced bread on top while it cools in the refrigerator then remove before serving. This will draw out excess liquid rewarding you a wonderful rich creamy Tzatziki sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
It was great! We only let is chill for an hour and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Yummy! Used 16 oz. of Greek yogurt and halved the recipe as follows: 1 tsp. minced garlic, 3/4 Tbs. dried dill, 1 tsp. lemon Juice, 1 tsp. lemon zest, 1/2 tsp. salt/pepper, 1/2 Tbs. Olive oil, then 1/2 English cucumber shredded on the large grater and 1/2 cucumber diced fine. Salt cucumber in the strainer and let it sit for several minutes to bring out the water then dab with paper towels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Don't add a tablespoon of salt! Mix all the ingredients, then salt to taste. I made the rookie mistake and just dumped a tablespoon in - wayyy too salty. Were it not for this, I think it's a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Absolutely perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I suspect there is a typo in this recipe: The amount of salt and pepper should be one teaspoon and not one tablespoon! I recommend straining the grated cucumber to make it less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic flavor ! I did make a few adjustments. First I reduced the size so I only made 1 cup. I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup grated cucumber, 1/4 clove garlic, 1/2 Tbsp fresh lemon juice, 1/2 tsp lemon zest, 1 tsp oil, 2 Tbsp dried dill, 1/4 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp pepper. Delicious !! My family gobbled it up. I barely got any, so I have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It's way too sour. I was able to salvage it with 1 teaspoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki Sauce

Grilled chicken kabobs with Greek-inspired flavors and cucumber yogurt sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States