Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Absolutely perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I suspect there is a typo in this recipe: The amount of salt and pepper should be one teaspoon and not one tablespoon! I recommend straining the grated cucumber to make it less runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Fantastic flavor ! I did make a few adjustments. First I reduced the size so I only made 1 cup. I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup sour cream, 1/4 cup grated cucumber, 1/4 clove garlic, 1/2 Tbsp fresh lemon juice, 1/2 tsp lemon zest, 1 tsp oil, 2 Tbsp dried dill, 1/4 tsp salt, and 1/2 tsp pepper. Delicious !! My family gobbled it up. I barely got any, so I have to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It's way too sour. I was able to salvage it with 1 teaspoon of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Doubled the garlic and halved the salt and pepper. So fresh and delicious! Used Greek low fat strained yogurt and ate it right after making it. Can't wait to try it tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Great recipe! I had limes instead of lemons, so I used them. Mm very good! I added a touch of agave nectar to cut the tartness of the oikos Greek yogurt I used. We topped our lamb meatballs in a pita with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Very tasty the longer you wait the better it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I do not like dill, so I used mint leaves instead. Also, I use minced garlic for my recipes, as dealing with whole cloves is annoying. Pretty good, but next time I will cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Good! Not much to say...pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this as is except for the salt - I took JOHNN11102's advice and only added about half a teaspoon. I got RAVE reviews on this one - I had this with "Beef. It's What's for Dinner's" Mediterranean Beef Meatball Kabob and "araxjan's" Authentic Tabbouleh on lavash bread and pizza at a barbecue. It's a compliment when people ask for the recipe so I point them to this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States