Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was good but did have a little more salt and lemon than I cared for. I think my lemon may have been TOO juicy, so I am giving it a five star instead of four---blaming my lemon instead of the submitter or the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Yum! Had to use double the ingredients (not the yogurt but everything else) for good flavor. Important to let it sit for a few hours before adding anything though to see where it is at flavor wise, then proceed with modifying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
Not great - I'll try another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Go with less cucumber and add in if necessary after tasting. The first time I made this I bought a small cucumber thinking I could use the whole thing - bad idea. We ended up throwing most of it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I have used this as a dip with pita chips and as a sauce on top of a grilled veggie sandwich. Perfect either way. Using Greek yogurt and chopping,salting and draining the cucumber really worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I didn't enjoy this as much as my guests did, but I think it was my personal taste buds that got in the way and my impatience to let it set in the fridge for 8 hrs. I used plain Greek yogurt, but forgot to strain the cucumber, so it was a bit runny. But just like Oodles review said I had a friend eating it by the spoonful. Thanks Leelee, I will try this again and try to be patient to let the flavors marry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
"Light and versatile.", says my daughter who made this for home grilled burgers' surprise topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hezzy_tant_Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I've been wanting to make Tzatziki for awhile now and I think this was a good recipe to start with. I added an extra cucumber because I like the thicker consistency and texture. I also added more garlic and lemon juice because they are flavors I love. Yummy and easy to make. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elliott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Armidale, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I would suggest squeezing out or salting and placing the cukes in a colander as they will slowly 'thin' the dip as they leach out water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Don't buy greek yogurt, strain plain yogurt through coffee filters..its cheaper. Also strain the grated cucumber or squeeze out the liquid, doesn't need olive oil, I use a lot more garlice pressed or grated. Make in the morning for dinner that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States