Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
LeeleeCooks wasn't lying when she said it "only gets better with time". It was great the moment I made it but now that it's been 2 days later I must say the taste really improved. I'm impressed. I've tried making another version of this sauce in the past but didn't have ANY luck due to my lack of knowledge w/ draining yogurt. I was timid with making this again so rather than buying plain yogurt I went ahead and bought a Greek Yogurt Spread (I forget the brand). No draining needed and it was thick! We used this tonight for dipping fried steak fingers and we plan to incorporate the rest into a couple more meals over the week. Love it love it, thanks Leelee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Delish! I didn't use any lemon zest, used dried dill, put the cucumbers through the Ninja chopper, soaked up water with paper towel and used Greek yogurt. It saved me a lot of time and still tasted great. Everyone commented on how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great recipe. Even my finicky 8yr old ate it. Now that's a real proof of good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This is a great recipe especially if you are looking for things to use your garden cucumbers in. I used regular cucumbers and it still turned out great. I do believe it was a little runny but I heard no complaints, so five stars from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDEGRAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
waaaaaaay too much lemon zest/juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
didn't put dill in. turned out very good. i chose to serve with a mixture of ground veal, and lamb, mixed with garlic, rosemary, and sage. than made a curry cous cous. took pitas and spread the tzatziki on the inside, than put in cous cous, and finally the lamb/veal. dish was amazing. full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silteroz

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this recipe was great, i added a little b it of mint also and that just made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjustice90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I have made several differnt recipes, this is the best!!! LOVE IT! Used plain yougurt, drained, and added more garlic - perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This is exactly what you are looking for if you are craving tzatziki. I cut back a touch on the garlic - I hate that I can't tolerate garlic anymore! Give this a whirl - you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I strained the yogurt and cucumber (after I squeezed it) but only for about 30 minutes because I was short on time. Really needs to sit in the fridge for about an hour or so. Didn't add the lemon zest and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States