Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I've made this countless times- and every time it gets better and better!! I always add feta just for fun and some cayenne for some "feisty feta" occasionally. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Would have been good except for the salt. 1 tbsp. is way too much. I also made the mistake of using no- fat instead of low-fat yogurt which didn't turn out great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I just made this dip, and it was really easy. I used half a container (32oz) Greek yogurt in case it didn't turn out well, so I wouldn't have a lot of waste. Then I added 2 small Persian cucumbers (what I had on hand). I reduced the lemon juice, dill, garlic and salt since I was only making half. I also skipped the olive oil. I didn't see what the point of adding it was, because it was smooth and creamy already and I didn't want to add the extra fat. I only gave 4 stars because I made so many alterations. It was so easy to make, I'm sure I'll be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used low fat greek yogurt and it was a little too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Good basic recipe. Next time I'll use a little less salt and a lot more pepper, but the flavor is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Delicious, quick and easy! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This is the perfect tzatziki!! I make it almost weekly. I use Greek plain yogurt and I half the recipe. It's great as a veggie dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VinylSmack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Just made it and - WOW, it is delicious! Just like I would get at a good greek restaurant. The only thing I did differetnly than the recipe was to use a whole cucumber and slice it thinly with a cheese slicer to make it chunkier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Very refreshing and tasty. I added dried dill flakes to it as well, which was very good. I used Greek yogurt. Next time I will strain the liquid from the cucumber first to try that- as I have read many recipes call for it done that way. Thank you for this very delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pombinha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
I made this for a class project and now have made it several more times. I love it and have even played around wtih adding a little more cucumber and dill that the recipe calls for. Definitely one of my favorite dip recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States