Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
this went great with out pita sandwiches.. added more garlic and a little less salt and pepper.. used dried dill.. finely chopped the cucumber instead of grating it.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Another helpful tip is to use plain greek yogurt because it's thicker, and set a piece of bread on top of the Tzatziki before you cover and store it overnite. This will create a less watery sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this as written and at first it was crazy-salty but after resting in the fridge overnight, the saltiness went away and it had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Good! Exactly what I was looking for. I'm not positive that the olive oil is necessary. I used Greek yogurt and cut the recipe by at least a half, adding the ingredients to taste but more or less in the proportions recommended. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
I thought this was good, but a few more instructions would have helped immensely. The flavors intensify as they meld in the refrigerator. I didn't think there was enough dill, added more, and regretted it. The dill was pretty intense. I also added 1/4 c. of chopped onion and thought it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Delicious! This is a fantastic recipe! However I only added a pinch of salt, omitted the lemon zest and used the juice from the plastic lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I've made this countless times- and every time it gets better and better!! I always add feta just for fun and some cayenne for some "feisty feta" occasionally. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Would have been good except for the salt. 1 tbsp. is way too much. I also made the mistake of using no- fat instead of low-fat yogurt which didn't turn out great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I just made this dip, and it was really easy. I used half a container (32oz) Greek yogurt in case it didn't turn out well, so I wouldn't have a lot of waste. Then I added 2 small Persian cucumbers (what I had on hand). I reduced the lemon juice, dill, garlic and salt since I was only making half. I also skipped the olive oil. I didn't see what the point of adding it was, because it was smooth and creamy already and I didn't want to add the extra fat. I only gave 4 stars because I made so many alterations. It was so easy to make, I'm sure I'll be making it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraritchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I used low fat greek yogurt and it was a little too tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Greek Salad I

Summer vegetables dressed in a tangy, refreshing vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States