Greek Tzatziki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I do not like dill, so I used mint leaves instead. Also, I use minced garlic for my recipes, as dealing with whole cloves is annoying. Pretty good, but next time I will cut back on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Good! Not much to say...pretty simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I made this as is except for the salt - I took JOHNN11102's advice and only added about half a teaspoon. I got RAVE reviews on this one - I had this with "Beef. It's What's for Dinner's" Mediterranean Beef Meatball Kabob and "araxjan's" Authentic Tabbouleh on lavash bread and pizza at a barbecue. It's a compliment when people ask for the recipe so I point them to this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimsmac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Loved this!! I also used Greek yogurt instead of regular and it turned out great. Delicious and low calorie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I was inspired to make this after my boyfriend complained that he was charged a ridiculous fee for extra tzatziki at a local Greek restaurant. The recipe is excellent. Just be sure to use Greek (as opposed to regular) yogurt, it will turn out too thin otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Amazing flavor - great with rice and steak too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
So good! Reduced the salt. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe was perfect! This was my first time ever making tzatziki and it was delicious. It is a restaurant quality recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Too much lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This recipe is easy to follow but I wish that I had read the other member ratings BEFORE I prepared the recipe. WAY too much salt and pepper! They should be cut, AT LEAST, in half. Since I like the crunch, I peeled, seeded and cubed 1 whole regular cucumber. I used Greek yogurt so there was no need to strain. Everything else was fine. Some people commented on the amount of lemon, but I don't mind the sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Tzatziki Sauce

Discover Chef John's secret to making the creamiest, best-ever tzatziki sauce.

How to Make Tzatziki Sauce

Pair this creamy cucumber and yogurt sauce with grilled meats and veggies.

Spanakopita (Greek Spinach Pie)

Watch how to make this top-rated Greek spinach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States