Greek-Style Shrimp Salad on a Bed of Baby Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Wow! This tastes great! Super easy to make and everyone thinks you're amazing. We make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
i absolutely loved this recipe. I will make again. I used frozen shrimp that I thawed and then put into a bag with a little olive oil, sea salt, old bay, and a little pepper. Otherwise followed the recipe. Using sea salt again. I think next time I will add a little red onion to the salad. I also think this would be good with some steak instead of shrimp. I guess any meat would be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This was pretty good. I used cooked shrimp, so this literally took me less than 10 minutes to throw together. Next time I would add a clove of garlic for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
I really liked this, but the rest of the family didn't - they said it might be better without the olives. But that's the taste I like best. The morale - if they don't like olives don't go for this one. I'll make it again when it's just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hickory, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe. I tried putting the shrimp in a bag with the olive oil, lemon pepper and sea salt and omitting the sugar as suggested by a reviewer before skewering. The shrimp tasted good enough to eat alone without everything else, but together it was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Very flavorful, colorful and easy to make. I added red onions like someone suggested, and used balsamic vinegar. Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Made this for a date over the summer... we both really love greek salads so it's a little hard to impress us! Next time I'll add red onion, use a combination of spinach and romaine, and maybe add in some artichoke hearts to make it even more greek! Overall it was good, I used frozen Shrimp which I made on my George Forman really quickly. Really liked the dressing for the salad, very complimentary, not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Whipped this up tonight with frozen bag of pre cooked shrip, green olives and black olives, added a few more vegetables like mushrooms, (didn't have cucumbers). Impressive and dressing recipie was great, needed quite a bit of kosher salt sprinkled over it after tossing, to bring out flavors. Yummmy. I will make again, with what ever I have available for produce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
It was too cold to grill, so I tossed the shrimp with olive oil, salt and pepper and roasted them at 400 degrees for 6 minutes. I also added a teaspoon of minced garlic to the shrimp mixture for more flavor. Great served with pita crackers and hummus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Excellent recipe and I used already cooked small shrimp. It got rave reviews from a group of women.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DSTEELE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Spicewood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States