Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Better than at any restaurant! I love Greek style potatoes and I followed the recipe exactly. My family and I had to stop ourselves from eating these. They are THAT good. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
Next time I would add a little less lemon, but they were still very delicious and I wouldn't blame the recipe, was probably my error in adding too much. Try this recipe if you like greek potatoes, as it is spot on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Excellent! But go real easy on the liquid. I cut the water, olive oil, and lemon juice in half, and it was just perfect. More would have had the potatoes swimming. We're not rosemary fans so I used oregano and a dash each of basil and thyme. I also added a shake of sea salt. This went beautifully with over roasted chicken, and the whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Love this recipe! made it 3 times already and its better than any other greek potatoes that you can buy at a restaurant! Only addition I made to the recipe was par-boiling the potatoes and only cooking them for an hour as I wanted to reduce the cooking time and I feel like they absorb the flavour more. I added some oregano in as well. Other than those slight changes everything else was the same. This comes HIGHLY RECOMMENDED its fool proof! it takes so little time to make and the flavour cannot be beat! everyone who tries these LOVES them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Very yummy. Would use less water and more garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Love these! they are great the next day roasted in the oven without the liquid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I made these as is except I added oregano as well. They weren't bad, but they definitely were not nearly as good as any Greek restaurant that I've been to. They weren't as flavorful And I don't like the idea of cooking them covered. I did it, but I uncovered them during cooking because they were starting to steam, and I wanted them more roasted. I'll be looking for a different greek potato recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
OMG!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Meacham Craig Barillas
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Loved the lemony taste and spices. Water turned into small amount of thickened sauce in bottom ov pan . Yum !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
These are the best potatoes I have ever eaten in my life. I used chicken broth instead of the bouillon and water, and dill in place of the thyme. I could not stop eating them and ate them for breakfast the next day. I will make these potatoes forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States