Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
good if you boil potatoes first and add chicken stock and garlic to water when boiling. I used half the oil more lemon and spices tossed in mixture after boiling and baked til crispy delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These are great & easy ! When they are done cooking for 1.5 hrs I put them under the broiler to brown & crisp up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARPERNSMARTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This was so good my guests requested the recipe! My husband and kids were dipping sourdough bread in the sauce! I served it with rack of lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
liked a lot, thanks for recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterfield, Derbyshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dreshack
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
ok, I love potatoes, and these did not disappoint. These were great. I didn't have to add anything extra. Definitely a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreshack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Followed the recipe closely, but substituted granulated garlic for fresh. Whole family loved it & it made nice leftovers reheated in the toaster oven. Very nice twist to potatoes that breaks up the boring routine...enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Boiled Potatoes in Chicken broth till almost done, well suppose to be. In small bowl made a mixture of Olive Oil, 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 squeezed Lemon, fresh Oregano, fresh Rosemary, salt, pepper. Mixed that up & tossed over potatoes on baking sheet. Tried to cook to make crunchy as I had boiled them to the point of mashing them. After 10 min.'s in oven at 400, I took them out & mashed it all up with a little butter & milk. Turned into tasty Greek Mashed Potatoes. Served with Greek Feta Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Doubled the recipe - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe, I add a touch of dried oregano. We make these often and always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 404) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States