Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe, I add a touch of dried oregano. We make these often and always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Excellent! I did use chicken broth instead of water and bouillon and it turned out great......also halfed the recipe for a dinner for two. Baked for 2hrs and hubby loved. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Boiled the potatoes first to cut down cooking time. Used chicken stock instead of bouillon cubes/water and broiled until they were slightly crispy/crumbly. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These potatoes are amazing. I am not a fan of potatoes but this puts a whole new twist on them. I would recommend these to everyone. I would suggest putting 1 tbsp of corn starch for added thickness to the sauch. Makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Amazing. Just perfect Greek Style potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious, but needed a little tweaking to give it that extra something. Added 7 cloves of garlic (whole) to the roasting pan. Added a sprinkling of kosher salt after roasting. Also tossed with about 1 tablespoon each of feta & mint. The amount of liquid was perfect. Super soupy going in the oven, but after 2 hours was just exactly the right amount of moisture / crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
When my husband and I ate Greek potatoes from a restaurant and we knew we had to get a recipe for them. This recipe is great but it doesn't make enough :) I triple or quadruple the recipe and cook them in the slow cooker for 7 hours on high. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I too found that the potatoes were soggy due to the amount of liquid that the recipe called for. Near the end, I drained off the liquid and put the oven on broil to crisp them up and found that they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Made tonight - delicious! I didn't have any Rosemary so I just omitted it but they were still really good. I was a little worried that they would be soupy as it was a lot of liquid with the potatoes going in, but they turned out great in 90 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
First off I followed the directions of another poster: The first thing I did was boil the potatoes in the chicken stock. Since some people commented that the potatoes were a little bland, I added a couple chunks of garlic to the stock. Between the stock and the garlic, I knew it would give the potatoes a great start. I cooked them until they were ALMOST done. Then I drained them and put them in a baking dish. In another bowl, I added the olive oil, (NO water!)zest of an entire big lemon after microwaving it for 30 seconds to make it juicier and all the contents of that lemon. I added fresh rosemary and thyme from my garden along with some Greek oregano and fresh ground black pepper and a little salt. I baked them uncovered for about half hour stirring them half way through and they were delicious! I also cooked them with baby carrots and they were perfect. The potatos came out crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy inside! Ate this with the grecian pork recipe from this site and it was a lovely dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States