Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by dreshack
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
ok, I love potatoes, and these did not disappoint. These were great. I didn't have to add anything extra. Definitely a recipe to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreshack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Followed the recipe closely, but substituted granulated garlic for fresh. Whole family loved it & it made nice leftovers reheated in the toaster oven. Very nice twist to potatoes that breaks up the boring routine...enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Boiled Potatoes in Chicken broth till almost done, well suppose to be. In small bowl made a mixture of Olive Oil, 2 cloves garlic, 1/2 squeezed Lemon, fresh Oregano, fresh Rosemary, salt, pepper. Mixed that up & tossed over potatoes on baking sheet. Tried to cook to make crunchy as I had boiled them to the point of mashing them. After 10 min.'s in oven at 400, I took them out & mashed it all up with a little butter & milk. Turned into tasty Greek Mashed Potatoes. Served with Greek Feta Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Doubled the recipe - PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessNeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyngsboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Charlestown, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe, I add a touch of dried oregano. We make these often and always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Excellent! I did use chicken broth instead of water and bouillon and it turned out great......also halfed the recipe for a dinner for two. Baked for 2hrs and hubby loved. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Boiled the potatoes first to cut down cooking time. Used chicken stock instead of bouillon cubes/water and broiled until they were slightly crispy/crumbly. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These potatoes are amazing. I am not a fan of potatoes but this puts a whole new twist on them. I would recommend these to everyone. I would suggest putting 1 tbsp of corn starch for added thickness to the sauch. Makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Amazing. Just perfect Greek Style potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious, but needed a little tweaking to give it that extra something. Added 7 cloves of garlic (whole) to the roasting pan. Added a sprinkling of kosher salt after roasting. Also tossed with about 1 tablespoon each of feta & mint. The amount of liquid was perfect. Super soupy going in the oven, but after 2 hours was just exactly the right amount of moisture / crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States