Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe! I made them exactly how the recipe said too, and they were divine. Best potatoes I have ever eaten in my entire life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very good I did pre boil the potatoes but followed the rest yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We used half the amount of olive oil and chicken broth instead of water and bouillon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These had a nice Greek flavor however mine only took about an hour to cook probably because I cut them in eighths instead of quarters also if I make again I think I will try boiling the water and dissolving the bouillon cube first... I ended up crushing them and just mixing them in... All in all not bad if you are a fan of Greek seasoned potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
What a great recipe! I tweaked a few things and I thought it came out perfect. I cut the water to 1 cup, upped the lemon juice to 1/2 cup. I added an extra clove of garlic and covered the top of the potatoes with rosemary. I cooked it for 1 1/2 hours and added feta cheese on top before broiling the potatoes. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Question . Is the liquid suppose to be all gone by the time these are done ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Followed a tip for quicker cooking. Boiled potatoes in stock with garlic. Also used the lemon zest and 4 cloves garlic. Baked at 400 degrees for 25min. Turned the oven off for last 5 min, while waiting for the souvlaki.Delicious will make again with pork souvlaki and greek salad! Kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Fantastic!! Tastes just like a Greek restaurant's potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHMAMAMIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Excellent as is ... 5 star! If you are pressed for time, parboil the 'golf ball size' potatoes with the bouillon, 2 cloves of garlic, and the whole unwaxed lemon and salt in a pot for 12 minutes. Drain the potatoes reserving 3/4 cup of the liquid. Make the oil mixture as per the recipe adding new garlic and carefully squeezed lemon, fresh oregano, rosemary, thyme if you have it, and the reserved bouillon, salt and pepper. Bake at 400 uncovered stirring every 15 minutes until crisp. About 1 hour. Jamie Oliver would tell you to scuff up those potatoes after draining them by tossing them around in the pot. It fluffs the outside and makes them crispier when you bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
good if you boil potatoes first and add chicken stock and garlic to water when boiling. I used half the oil more lemon and spices tossed in mixture after boiling and baked til crispy delish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States