Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Got great reviews at dinner. Added more lemon and improvised a bit with seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I used russet potatoes, peeled, cut up, added about 1/2 cup of water and microwaved for a few minutes to get them partially cooked. Added a boullion cube, olive oil, lemon juice, pepper, thyme, rosemary, pepper and fresh garlic to the bit of water already in the dish. Baked at 400 F with no lid for about 30-45 min. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
At first I was hesitant because the recipe was very different than what I knew but it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Great flavour. Used the suggestion of microwaving them first which speeds up cooking time considerably.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEYIMAUSER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe! I made them exactly how the recipe said too, and they were divine. Best potatoes I have ever eaten in my entire life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very good I did pre boil the potatoes but followed the rest yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
We used half the amount of olive oil and chicken broth instead of water and bouillon. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These had a nice Greek flavor however mine only took about an hour to cook probably because I cut them in eighths instead of quarters also if I make again I think I will try boiling the water and dissolving the bouillon cube first... I ended up crushing them and just mixing them in... All in all not bad if you are a fan of Greek seasoned potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KevinBerry7406
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
What a great recipe! I tweaked a few things and I thought it came out perfect. I cut the water to 1 cup, upped the lemon juice to 1/2 cup. I added an extra clove of garlic and covered the top of the potatoes with rosemary. I cooked it for 1 1/2 hours and added feta cheese on top before broiling the potatoes. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KevinBerry7406

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Question . Is the liquid suppose to be all gone by the time these are done ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States