Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by pbcuk101
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious! I made some changes - par boiled the potatoes (having cut in to 6 not 4)for about 4 mins and only used 3/4 cup of water. I also added zest of a lemon as previously suggested. After 90 mins, and turning twice they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
This was so great! I love love love the taste of these potatoes and will be making them very frequently! I did add more garlic and lemon and they were very great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TnTDunn
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Definitely could have cut down on the water, but other than that this was a pretty good recipe. I had to triple it, as I was having quite a few guests over, and it took just over 2 hours to cook. That was fine with me, as we had appetizers in the meantime, but I can see that amount of time being an issue on other occasions. The potatoes weren't very lemon-y, actually. I found the rosemary stronger than anything. Some guests mentioned they preferred that, as they didn't like too much lemon flavouring on potatoes. But to be honest I would have preferred a more strong lemon taste. Probably just a personal preference. Taking one star off for the amount of time it takes and the crazy amount of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Delicious. Very simple, the hardest part is waiting for them to cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Just like at a Greek restaurant! :) My tummy was happy after eating this. If you prefer your potatoes to be less dry though, I'd recommend adding more liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
So good! I too boiled my potato wedges in some vegetable/lemon broth before putting them into the oven to bake. I kept the lemon juice in the dressing and it turned out AMAZING! Crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Very nice. Ate at a Greek restaurant last night and loved their roast potatoes, went looking for a recipe and found this one. The only change I made was to cook the potatoes at 450 for 50 minutes instead of 350 for 2 hours, and I turned them once at about 20 minutes. Came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great recipe,will make again an added with sprinkle of parm cheese on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
These were really yummy. I didn't have 2+ hours though, so I boiled in broth with garlic and then tossed in a lot of lemon juice, Greek seasoning, oregano, salt and pepper, thyme and rosemary. Baked at 350 for about 30 minutes, turning once! Delish! Hubby loved them, will try the original way next time when I have more time! Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
awesome flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalynn Sinnamon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States