Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
these were truly amazing. Took them to a birthday party, and not a bite was left! Doubled and followed the recipe exactly, but did uncover the last 30 minutes to reduce the sauce. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These were very interesting... the 1.5 cups water turned it all into a liquidy broth, and the bouillon didn't dissolve, since the liquids were room temperature. So I had to microwave the liquid. And the potato chunks cooked in a mere 20 minutes! It was a good flavor, though... maybe we'll try again with little or no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
By far the best greek potatoes recipe I have ever used. I used 1 1/2 cups chicken stock in a box and work perfectly. I uncovered the potatoes about 1 hour in to the cooking time to reduce the stock and brown the tops of the potoates. Yummy! Thanks Cathie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLLUSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Followed the recipe, except for a bit more lemon. Really good! Not soggy at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious! I cut down the oil a touch, and I used water with no bouillon cube (didn't have any). I added oregano per the other reviews, which was great. I'm pretty obsessed with lemon, so I added about a tsp of lemon zest. I loved them as is - though my husband preferred a slightly milder lemon flavour, so I'll skip the lemon zest next time. I will be making these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsteeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Yummy flavor... used 1 c water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I know people don't like it when people rate their changes. BUT recipes don't have to be followed to a T, and every good cook knows that... My changes. I used italian seasoning - not thyme and rosemary. I added more salt. I decreased the water to about 1/3 cup and added lemon juice to taste. They take about 1.5 hours to cook. If I could rate higher than a five start - I would. These are beautiful with the chicken gyros slouvaki recipe from this site as well. A meal fit for a king!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I have always loved Greek Potatoes at the Greek restaurants but could not find a great recipe until NOW! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These were pretty good, but the lemon needs to be toned down a little. It wasn't bad, just overpowering enough that I didn't love the final product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Excellent! Served with lamb sausages, pita bread with humus and tzatziki and greek salad. I cooked the potatoes at 400 on convections and it really sped up the cooking time. Thanks for an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States