Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
Excellent!!!! I've tried many Greek Potatoes recipes and this is the best. So easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
I've been searching for a good Greek potatoes recipe and this is definitely a keeper! I served them with the Greek Chicken and Greek Mediteranian Salad (both recipes on this site)for an authentic Greek meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Yummy yummy yummy. I looked everywhere for a recipe that tasted like those at the greek restaurant I worked at when I was 17, and I've found it. I serve these with anything and everything, from meatloaf to fancy dinner parties, and they always get a good reaction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
Absolutely delicious - tastes even better than the Greek potatoes at my favorite Greek restaurant! The flavors blend wonderfully. This makes a great side dish for Greek chicken, another allrecipes winner. This is now my favorite potato dish of all time! Thanks so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2001
These are a lemony treat. I make them with Feta Chicken from chickenrecipes.com for a Greek ambience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2001
Thank you! I've always wanted a recipe that yielded moist potatoes. Mine seemed to always come out dry. These were so tasty and very authentic tasting. The house smelled heavenly. I used about 1/4 cup less water and used more lemon. I also added a dash of oregano. Can't help it. It's the Greek in me. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This dish has a long cooking time but the results are worth every minute. We had it at a potluck and it was the first dish to empty. The second time I made it I transferred the potatoes to a cookie sheet and broiled for about 5 minutes. Either way, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
We really liked these potatoes as a change from noodles with chicken parmesan. My husband doesn't normally care for potatoes, but he liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Tried this for company, they just loved them, as did my husband and I. Will make this dish often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Great Dish! I made this as a side dish for a Greek Dinner party and served them with pork souvlaki & greek salad. We also used the leftovers with teriyaki chicken. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FIT123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States