Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
made it for our Greek Easter and it was a hit!! First time cooking it and for the inlaws two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe. They tasted like plain potatoes, not lemony at all. Weird and disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
They turned out great! Just some small modifications: 1/2 cup of water, 1/2 cup of lemon. Ill definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I was looking to recreate the Greek restaurant potatoes, and these are them! I used chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon. I had about 7 small baking potatoes, I peeled them and halved them, and placed them in a 9x13 dish. Poured the mixture on top, and baked (uncovered) the whole time. I turned them once midway - and they were PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! The only thing is I boiled mine for like 12 minutes to cut down on baking, and I think they didn't absorb as much "juice" as they would have had I baked them longer. Next time, and there WILL be a next time, I will just set aside 2.5 hours to bake them. These are a total keeper and if restaraunt style greek potatoes are your thing, you won't be sorry with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnrebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
these were truly amazing. Took them to a birthday party, and not a bite was left! Doubled and followed the recipe exactly, but did uncover the last 30 minutes to reduce the sauce. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
These were very interesting... the 1.5 cups water turned it all into a liquidy broth, and the bouillon didn't dissolve, since the liquids were room temperature. So I had to microwave the liquid. And the potato chunks cooked in a mere 20 minutes! It was a good flavor, though... maybe we'll try again with little or no water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Li

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
By far the best greek potatoes recipe I have ever used. I used 1 1/2 cups chicken stock in a box and work perfectly. I uncovered the potatoes about 1 hour in to the cooking time to reduce the stock and brown the tops of the potoates. Yummy! Thanks Cathie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLLUSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Followed the recipe, except for a bit more lemon. Really good! Not soggy at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Delicious! I cut down the oil a touch, and I used water with no bouillon cube (didn't have any). I added oregano per the other reviews, which was great. I'm pretty obsessed with lemon, so I added about a tsp of lemon zest. I loved them as is - though my husband preferred a slightly milder lemon flavour, so I'll skip the lemon zest next time. I will be making these regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsteeves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 375) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

German Potato Pancakes

See how to make real German-style potato pancakes.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Fondant Potatoes

Impressive, perfect potatoes with tender, creamy insides and crispy edges.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States