Greek Style Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These potatoes are amazing. I am not a fan of potatoes but this puts a whole new twist on them. I would recommend these to everyone. I would suggest putting 1 tbsp of corn starch for added thickness to the sauch. Makes it even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Amazing. Just perfect Greek Style potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Delicious, but needed a little tweaking to give it that extra something. Added 7 cloves of garlic (whole) to the roasting pan. Added a sprinkling of kosher salt after roasting. Also tossed with about 1 tablespoon each of feta & mint. The amount of liquid was perfect. Super soupy going in the oven, but after 2 hours was just exactly the right amount of moisture / crispiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
When my husband and I ate Greek potatoes from a restaurant and we knew we had to get a recipe for them. This recipe is great but it doesn't make enough :) I triple or quadruple the recipe and cook them in the slow cooker for 7 hours on high. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I too found that the potatoes were soggy due to the amount of liquid that the recipe called for. Near the end, I drained off the liquid and put the oven on broil to crisp them up and found that they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Made tonight - delicious! I didn't have any Rosemary so I just omitted it but they were still really good. I was a little worried that they would be soupy as it was a lot of liquid with the potatoes going in, but they turned out great in 90 minutes. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
First off I followed the directions of another poster: The first thing I did was boil the potatoes in the chicken stock. Since some people commented that the potatoes were a little bland, I added a couple chunks of garlic to the stock. Between the stock and the garlic, I knew it would give the potatoes a great start. I cooked them until they were ALMOST done. Then I drained them and put them in a baking dish. In another bowl, I added the olive oil, (NO water!)zest of an entire big lemon after microwaving it for 30 seconds to make it juicier and all the contents of that lemon. I added fresh rosemary and thyme from my garden along with some Greek oregano and fresh ground black pepper and a little salt. I baked them uncovered for about half hour stirring them half way through and they were delicious! I also cooked them with baby carrots and they were perfect. The potatos came out crispy on the outside and soft and fluffy inside! Ate this with the grecian pork recipe from this site and it was a lovely dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These were some of the best potatoes I have ever had. I will be making these again very soon. My son even had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sativa Higgins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Father Eva and I adore these potatoes. Sometimes I add sliced carrots to the potatoes as they cook. I also like to add fresh whole mushrooms to the pan during the last fifteen minutes of cooking time. So delicious! I could eat the whole pan of these potatoes by myself, but sadly, I have to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Our guests raved about these potatoes! I thought they would come out bland, but no, these are a must to any Greek entree served. The taste and texture were 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States